9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had this last weekend when judging a Forensics tournament and couldn't find the salad-maker for the recipe, so I searched this site and found this similar one. I did not use the seasoning packet. I added a little more sugar and about 4 more drops of sesame oil. I forgot to brown the noodles and they were fine. I also added some English cucumbers and halved grape tomatoes. Thanks so much for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stgmngrjan April 29, 2011

Yum! The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I used Umeboshi plum vinegar and a oriental two minute noodles. My daughter enjoyed the crispy noodles and I liked the dressing. Hubby said it was very yummy. Served as a side dish with Citrus Glazed Salmon - Thanks so much for sharing your sister in laws recipe Lavender Lynn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 03, 2009

My DS's didn't care for this. I used plain white vinegar, so it was quite tart to them. I prefer balsamic and was hoping to read a review on the type of vinegar used. Did use Oriental ramen noodle seasoning. Thank You

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 23, 2008

very yummy i made it for just one as i had no where to take it to. Made for Green Eggs and Ham Asian Tag thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 March 28, 2008

To quote my eight year old, "yummy dressing, yummy crunchy noodles." We enjoyed this salad. I too used an 8 ounce bag of shredded iceberg, and I halved all the rest of the ingredients. I think next time I will make it with shredded cabbage or coleslaw mix instead as personally I like a little more umph than iceberg has.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy March 05, 2008

Easy and quick! A great way to use my lettuce! Thanks Lynn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 28, 2008

Oops, it was too late when I saw that the noodles had to be really brown when stir-frying and I used the other type of lettuce. Used olive oil for this. But anyhow, I liked it lots. It's so simple, quick to prepare and so tasty. It's a very fresh crunchy salad. Thanks for sharing this, Lavender Lynn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma February 18, 2008

Again, something so simple and yet so delicious. Loved the dressing. It does take a little time to brown the ramen noodles, but very much worth the effort. The iceberg lettuce was not worth spending money on so I made this with a 50/50 blend of assorted greens. Very wonderful thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ January 13, 2008

Great salad and super easy. And it is so addicting! I took the lazy route and used an 8 oz bag of shredded iceberg lettuce. I added some shredded carrots for color and used the chicken ramen noodles. The oil was canola and the vinegar was red wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky December 05, 2007
Oriental Salad