Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2011

      I had this last weekend when judging a Forensics tournament and couldn't find the salad-maker for the recipe, so I searched this site and found this similar one. I did not use the seasoning packet. I added a little more sugar and about 4 more drops of sesame oil. I forgot to brown the noodles and they were fine. I also added some English cucumbers and halved grape tomatoes. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Yum! The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I used Umeboshi plum vinegar and a oriental two minute noodles. My daughter enjoyed the crispy noodles and I liked the dressing. Hubby said it was very yummy. Served as a side dish with Citrus Glazed Salmon - Thanks so much for sharing your sister in laws recipe Lavender Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      My DS's didn't care for this. I used plain white vinegar, so it was quite tart to them. I prefer balsamic and was hoping to read a review on the type of vinegar used. Did use Oriental ramen noodle seasoning. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      very yummy i made it for just one as i had no where to take it to. Made for Green Eggs and Ham Asian Tag thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      To quote my eight year old, "yummy dressing, yummy crunchy noodles." We enjoyed this salad. I too used an 8 ounce bag of shredded iceberg, and I halved all the rest of the ingredients. I think next time I will make it with shredded cabbage or coleslaw mix instead as personally I like a little more umph than iceberg has.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Easy and quick! A great way to use my lettuce! Thanks Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Oops, it was too late when I saw that the noodles had to be really brown when stir-frying and I used the other type of lettuce. Used olive oil for this. But anyhow, I liked it lots. It's so simple, quick to prepare and so tasty. It's a very fresh crunchy salad. Thanks for sharing this, Lavender Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Again, something so simple and yet so delicious. Loved the dressing. It does take a little time to brown the ramen noodles, but very much worth the effort. The iceberg lettuce was not worth spending money on so I made this with a 50/50 blend of assorted greens. Very wonderful thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Great salad and super easy. And it is so addicting! I took the lazy route and used an 8 oz bag of shredded iceberg lettuce. I added some shredded carrots for color and used the chicken ramen noodles. The oil was canola and the vinegar was red wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    62%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites