24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great! I don't usually like cole slaw, but this was wonderful! I did use cole slaw mix instead of the broccoli and it still turned out really yummy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurse Amanda January 17, 2010

This is an awesome crowd-pleaser. It is very easy to assemble. I try to make a lighter version when I fix it at home by reducing the amount of almonds, seeds, oil, and sugar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
t_lineberger December 02, 2009

So easy, quick and delicious! I love the different level of crunchiness from both broccoli cole slaw and ramen. I sprinkled some freshly ground pepper right before serving and also reduced the sugar to 4 teaspoons. It turned out very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen May 03, 2014

This salad is amazing, I made exactly as stated. Do not taste as you are making it else you will eat all yourself. Remember even though it is in the salad family it is high in calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ana w. April 05, 2014

I substituted cashews for the almonds, red wine vinegar for the white and brown sugar for the white due to pantry restrictions. It was awesome. So fresh, nutty and sweat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bean6344 July 31, 2013

Delicious! DO NOT USE OLIVE OIL !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine Bandel July 08, 2013

Wow! I made this for a dinner party last night. I actually made it the night before last and let it sit in the fridge overnight. EVERYONE loved this! And our most picky guest actually had 4 helpings and then bashfully asked if he could take the left overs home! IT WAS AMAZING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlitzyGirlTX March 07, 2013

So easy and soooooo delicious! I have made this on several occasions. A wonderful dish to pass!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jengalang July 21, 2012

It's a good thing I didn't make this for a crowd because I would have eaten the entire bowl by myself before it even got to the event. This is so good, so nutty-crunchy and full of subtle flavors and nutrition. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was sweet enough without overwhelming any of the other flavors. If any of this dish does make it to a party I am sure I will be the talk of the gals...thanks so much...excellent, and thankfully I did find a store with the bagged broccoli slaw, so it will be a frequent favorite.
FIVE BIG STARS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leo's Mom June 16, 2012

This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family and friends (and don't forget me!). The flavors are outstanding and it comes together so quickly. For a party I'd say you get more like 8-10 servings per recipe when you are doubling/tripling the recipe. Scrumptious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom June 13, 2012
Oriental Ramen Broccoli Coleslaw