Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Ramen Broccoli Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Ramen Broccoli Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2010

      Great! I don't usually like cole slaw, but this was wonderful! I did use cole slaw mix instead of the broccoli and it still turned out really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This is an awesome crowd-pleaser. It is very easy to assemble. I try to make a lighter version when I fix it at home by reducing the amount of almonds, seeds, oil, and sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      So easy, quick and delicious! I love the different level of crunchiness from both broccoli cole slaw and ramen. I sprinkled some freshly ground pepper right before serving and also reduced the sugar to 4 teaspoons. It turned out very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      This salad is amazing, I made exactly as stated. Do not taste as you are making it else you will eat all yourself. Remember even though it is in the salad family it is high in calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I substituted cashews for the almonds, red wine vinegar for the white and brown sugar for the white due to pantry restrictions. It was awesome. So fresh, nutty and sweat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Delicious! DO NOT USE OLIVE OIL !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Wow! I made this for a dinner party last night. I actually made it the night before last and let it sit in the fridge overnight. EVERYONE loved this! And our most picky guest actually had 4 helpings and then bashfully asked if he could take the left overs home! IT WAS AMAZING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      So easy and soooooo delicious! I have made this on several occasions. A wonderful dish to pass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      It's a good thing I didn't make this for a crowd because I would have eaten the entire bowl by myself before it even got to the event. This is so good, so nutty-crunchy and full of subtle flavors and nutrition. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was sweet enough without overwhelming any of the other flavors. If any of this dish does make it to a party I am sure I will be the talk of the gals...thanks so much...excellent, and thankfully I did find a store with the bagged broccoli slaw, so it will be a frequent favorite.
      FIVE BIG STARS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      This recipe was a HUGE hit with my family and friends (and don't forget me!). The flavors are outstanding and it comes together so quickly. For a party I'd say you get more like 8-10 servings per recipe when you are doubling/tripling the recipe. Scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This was great! Made for a funeral and there were no left-overs. I did cut down the sugar a little; also only used about 1/2 cup of oil and added about a Tablespoon of sesame oil. Lots of positive comments! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Brought this to a party and everyone loved, loved, loved it. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Let me start by saying that I've never really found a coleslaw that I like, but I keep trying! This one was really good though. I ran out of normal white vinegar so I had to substitute with rice vinegar, but other than that I followed it exactly.

      A couple of things
      1) This makes a ton, unless you're making it for a picnic I'd cut it in half
      2) The almonds add a bit of sweetness so I think the amount of sugar can probably be reduced a bit
      3) It be nice to keep the nuts out until right before you serve it for more crunch

      Those are my only real thoughts, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      My family, friends and I love this recipe. I used it for the first time at the beginning of this summer and have made it at least 3-4 times over the last 4 months. It's easy and makes a large bowl to be shared with a large group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Excellent! My DIL made this for my grandsons birthday party. I think it's a perfect summer salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Awesome!! Made this for our July 4th Food day at work!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This was really good! I halved the recipe for just my husband and myself and though it was still a large amount, we managed to polish it off (took two days to do that!). My store doesn't carry the broccoli coleslaw mix so I used a regular coleslaw mix, which was thinly sliced green and purple cabbage. We loved the combo of almonds and sunflower seeds. Thanks so much for the recipe Marsha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      WE LOVED IT!! It was light and different and the ONLY salad dish my husband has ever had seconds of! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This salad was fantastic!!! I was definately doubting how much taste this would have - it seemed too simple to be this good. I do agree with another person who commented and I limited the sugar the first time I made it; I think one could easily use half the amount of sugar and it would have enough of a sweet taste. I love this salad, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Very pretty salad for Spring...we enjoyed it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Ramen Broccoli Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.0
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    70%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 429.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    broccoli coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes