11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I spotted this during recipe gathering for ZWT and it appealed to me. I made it for Sunday brunch to serve with a quiche and fresh fruit salad. I thought it had a colorful presentation which is always a plus for me. I used preshredded carrots and sprinkled the top with black sesame seeds. The dressing was made as directed and made enough to leave the macaroni well coated. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D August 13, 2013

This was an excellent Asian style pasta salad! If you like a saucier macaroni salad, I would double the dressing. Instead of using the ground ginger, I used 1/2 to 1 cup of small diced fresh ginger which made the salad! Next time I'll also use a garlic clove, finely minced.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve1 September 05, 2011

What a wonderfully different Pasta Salad! I used fresh ginger, and used low fat mayo and no fat sour cream. Increased the red wine vinegar a bit too. I used the snow peas, but think it would be just as good with some small broccoli flowerets or regular english peas. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 31, 2010

We really enjoyed this salad. A great combination of creamy and crunchy, with good flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe. ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover May 29, 2010

This is so yummy. At the end of cooking the pasta, I added the snow peas maybe just for 1 minute. I used light mayonnaise, fatfree sour cream. It's creamy a lot and I like it that way. Thanks diner :) Made for Potluck tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 23, 2010

Great salad. Made for New Kids on the Block.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u March 22, 2010

This salad turned out really good! So healthy and easier to feed my family than a salad with lettace. ;) I steamed the vegetables in the microwave for a few minutes before adding them to the pasta to get them slightly cooked, and use one cup of Vegenaise instead of the mayo and sour cream. I make this pasta salad for my family all the time now! Thanks!!! Made 1st for 1-2-3 Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam May 12, 2009

This is very good and so easy to prepare. I thought it could use just a bit more flavour, however. Next time I'd use fresh ginger and add some garlic and perhaps also increase the red wine vinegar & soy sauce as suggested by previous reviewers. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario November 24, 2008

This is a nice change for macaroni salad. In our family we either loved or hated the snow peas. :) It was yummy as is, but I think the next time I make this, and I will make it again *grins*, I will blanch the veggies, as they were a little raw for us, and maybe amp up the dressing a little with some fresh ginger and garlic. And the serving size is wrong, it made just enough for 4 adults and 2 kids! :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout July 11, 2008

This is a delicious aisian inspired pasta salad. I really loved the snow peas (I used sugar snap peas) in this salad. The dressing was great, but I would have prefered just a bit more red wine vinegar and soy sauce to mayo/sr.cream. This was delicious after a night of sitting in the fridge. The amount of dressing to salad was perfect. ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 03, 2008
Oriental Pasta Salad