Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2013

      I spotted this during recipe gathering for ZWT and it appealed to me. I made it for Sunday brunch to serve with a quiche and fresh fruit salad. I thought it had a colorful presentation which is always a plus for me. I used preshredded carrots and sprinkled the top with black sesame seeds. The dressing was made as directed and made enough to leave the macaroni well coated. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      This was an excellent Asian style pasta salad! If you like a saucier macaroni salad, I would double the dressing. Instead of using the ground ginger, I used 1/2 to 1 cup of small diced fresh ginger which made the salad! Next time I'll also use a garlic clove, finely minced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      What a wonderfully different Pasta Salad! I used fresh ginger, and used low fat mayo and no fat sour cream. Increased the red wine vinegar a bit too. I used the snow peas, but think it would be just as good with some small broccoli flowerets or regular english peas. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      We really enjoyed this salad. A great combination of creamy and crunchy, with good flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe. ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is so yummy. At the end of cooking the pasta, I added the snow peas maybe just for 1 minute. I used light mayonnaise, fatfree sour cream. It's creamy a lot and I like it that way. Thanks diner :) Made for Potluck tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Great salad. Made for New Kids on the Block.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This salad turned out really good! So healthy and easier to feed my family than a salad with lettace. ;) I steamed the vegetables in the microwave for a few minutes before adding them to the pasta to get them slightly cooked, and use one cup of Vegenaise instead of the mayo and sour cream. I make this pasta salad for my family all the time now! Thanks!!! Made 1st for 1-2-3 Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is very good and so easy to prepare. I thought it could use just a bit more flavour, however. Next time I'd use fresh ginger and add some garlic and perhaps also increase the red wine vinegar & soy sauce as suggested by previous reviewers. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is a nice change for macaroni salad. In our family we either loved or hated the snow peas. :) It was yummy as is, but I think the next time I make this, and I will make it again *grins*, I will blanch the veggies, as they were a little raw for us, and maybe amp up the dressing a little with some fresh ginger and garlic. And the serving size is wrong, it made just enough for 4 adults and 2 kids! :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is a delicious aisian inspired pasta salad. I really loved the snow peas (I used sugar snap peas) in this salad. The dressing was great, but I would have prefered just a bit more red wine vinegar and soy sauce to mayo/sr.cream. This was delicious after a night of sitting in the fridge. The amount of dressing to salad was perfect. ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      ZWT4 - Love this combination of veggies!! It is different than a typical pasta salad!! The dressing is out of this world!! I just hope I have enough left to take to the bbq we are heading to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    36%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 294.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes