Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2003

      This was an extremely good dish. I substituted canned green beans and it still came out great. I served it as a side dish with #30433 Pineapple Chicken Lo Mein and got raves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I've never tasted green beans this good, my only regret was not having more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      These beans are fantastic! I left out the vegetable oil and just used the sesame oil. Great flavour and a new favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      One of my favorite items on the buffet at a Chinese restaurant is the green beans. These beans are very similar to the beans at the Chinese restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly and loved taste of these beans. A great change of pace from the usual green beans. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Exactly what I was looking for! This really is a nice twist on a widely forgotten vegetable. Even my little sis liked them. My one complaint was not enough soy sauce. I used two tablespoons and still would have liked a little more. Still, a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Delicious! These beans are a lovely change from the ordinary! So glad I had sesame oil on hand - it really makes a difference! The "heat" was awesome! Don't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      What a great way to eat green beans. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. My family and I loved them and will definately be making this recipe time and time again!!!Thank you Bergy for giving us a green been recipe that everyone loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      These were very good. The only problem we had was keeping the garlic from burning, but I suspect we need a new pan ;) Very tasty and a great change from the same-old-tired green beans! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      This were very good. I did not have pepper flakes but it was delicious just the same will definetly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      So easy and really tasty! I didn't have the fresh ginger (not a huge fan of it anyway) and they were still delicious! A nice change from ho-hum green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I am re-rating this recipe (5 stars again) because we love it so much. I was LOL at my 13yo DD tonight eating the leftovers out of the pan while she was reading. It is a recipe that we make often and I wanted to let the chef know I love it! I have varied the heat to match dishes I am serving it with, but I like the touch of heat as specified! One I make often, thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Great beans! I used thin, French style beans from frozen, and microwaved them, and didn't need to add any water. I used all sesame oil, and left out the ginger, and they were still great. I had them with PanNan's Kung Pao Chicken, and it was an awesome meal. Thanks, Bergy, for a great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I thought this was good. I was not able to steam the beans (no steamer basket) so I microwaved them for 5 minutes and used the cooking water in place of the extra water in the ingredient list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      These are fabulous! Great side dish for Chinese theme night. We had them with pork fried rice and sweet & sour meatballs. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      These were okay. They didn't have much flavor or sauce, so I tweaked it and still didn't like it as well as the Oriental beans I am used to at restaurants. I added some brown sugar and garlic pepper salt and it was better, but not up to par. I may tweak some more, so thanks for the recipe idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

    • I made these last night, to accompany the Mushroom & Pepper Steak recipe in the latest Light & Tasty Magazine (Feb.-Mar. 06). Great recipe, Bergy. Taste similar to the long beans served in our favorite Chinese restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      This was so good! Followed the recipe exactly but tossed in some cooked udon noodles. (I wanted a 2-in-one side dish to go with Chinese Fried Chicken.) This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      I enjoyed these. I like my green beans cooked a little more so I continued to sautee the beans in the oil even after steaming them. I'm hanging on to this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Wonderful!! I make these beans all the time now. Also serve with Marinated Flank Steak #18902

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.3
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    41%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 133.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites