17 Reviews

Loved this salad! To reduce the fat I used a scant quarter cup of oil and kept all the other dressing ingredients about the same and it came out great. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan August 14, 2011

I swapped the vegies to what I had on hand but made the dressing as per the recipe. I used onion, red pepper and mushrooms as I had no peas. The salad dressing is terrific and the versatility of the recipe makes it a total winner for me. Made and so enjoyed for Zingo ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew June 22, 2010

Edited to say that the salad was even better the next day, once the dressing marinated the rice and veggies! *** Wonderful salad - loved loved loved the dressing! Made as is, except I used basmati rice, yellow bell pepper instead of celery and canned peas. This makes quite a filling lunch! Thanks Laffer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 15, 2007

Tried this one yesterday. Very happy I did as it was a bigger hit than i thought it would be. My son also liked it warm like another reviewer, and my husband said he would like to try it warm as well, though he loved it cold. Thanks for that, I will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batlady December 16, 2012

was looking for something different as a side and LOVED this! Made some substitutions though. A few people didn't like celery, so I added chopped red peppers and didn't have celery seed, so just subbed seasoned salt for that and used cider vinegar. Yum! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RobinOHNCTXUK January 01, 2012

DH loved this and thought it deserved more than 5 stars. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana July 02, 2010

Try to remember to make this several hours before you plan to serve it as the flavor deepens and improves the longer it sits. This was very good. Made for ZWT #6 - ZINGO.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens July 02, 2010

This salad can be made up in a jiffy. I did not cook the peas as I wanted them to retain their color, used 2 teaspoons of curry, no salt and I used rice vinegar. I used hot curry powder but will use regular next time. Made for the *Zingo* round of *ZWT 6* I am cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 29, 2010

Excellent salad. Made exactly as stated. I used cider vinegar. This was perfect for a hot summer dinner meal. Thanks. Made for ZWT6. Voracious Vagabonds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 28, 2010

Very good salad. I did put in a little bit of raw cauliflower and that tasted nice too. Can see that this could be a quite versatile in your veggie choices. I also used the maximum amount of curry and it was not too spicy for us. Served with Greek Chicken and Veg. Thank you Gayla for sharing. Made for Unrulies Under the Influence for Zingo during ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 25, 2010
Oriental Curried Rice Salad