13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada July 06, 2012

This is fabulous! I substituted apple cider vinegar b/c I wanted to get this marinating, I also put in thawed peas and carrots mixed and I can hardly keep from eating this. Thanks so much. At this rate there will be none left for tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candymom May 23, 2011

Very good. DIdn't have enough time to let it marinate. I bet it's even better with longer. Added some snow peas. Served with Hunan Chicken #28287. Update: July 2010. Made again. Very nice flavor. Added broccoli slaw mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCooks July 19, 2010

I cut this in half. I did have trouble finding the SOBA noodles but finally went to a Japanese market. I did not cut the green onions or carrots down as I thought they were great in this receipe. I also recommend cutting thet lime juice down as it was too strong for me. Very nice salad and would be good for a luncheon. I definately will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanjean67 July 10, 2010

Way too much lime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotcooking_21 July 26, 2009

What a wonderful and refreshing salad. I had a few veggies to use up before going bad so I threw in some snow peas and shredded cabbage. I only had baby carrots so I sliced them. This has a nice subtle Asian flavor. Nothing is overwhelming. Next time I'm going to add cilantro (like another reviewer suggested) and some cold chicken. Very yummy. Thanks for posting. Made in honor of Kitten's husband John.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 09, 2008

GREAT! I made a half recipe as directed but doubled the carrots and green onions. I think as a side dish a half recipe is more like 6-8 servings but it could easily be made into a main dish by adding Kit's suggestions. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed February 21, 2008

This was great! I followed the recipe, but only had regular soy sauce on hand. I added steamed broccoli and it was colorful and very tasty. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda in Texas June 18, 2007

I really enjoyed this. Cool and refreshing. The soba noodles and dressing are a nice change of pace. My young daughter (age 10) didn't like this, but couldn't say why. I'm guessing because of the buckwheat of the soba noodles. We don't have that often, so she probably isn't used to the taste. I will probably make this again. It does get a bit dried out, and I was reluctant to put on more soy sauce, as it already had so much on it. I think when I eat the leftovers I will try using a bit of vinegar and oil to moisten it up. Thanks for a delightful salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MathMom.calif June 13, 2007
Oriental Cold Noodle Salad (Low Fat/Vegetarian)