Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oriental Beef Noodle Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oriental Beef Noodle Toss

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2003

      GREAT - so easy and so yummy! Thanks, that's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My kids loved this. This was quick and easy to make. I did change it up a bit with what I had on hand. I only had 8 ounces of ground beef. I used both seasoning packets as we thought it was a bit bland without it. I also had some leftover carrots from dinner the night before so used those instead of the frozen veggies. I also didn't add the onion as my kids aren't fans. This made for a tasty, quick lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I almost posted this recipe the only difference is it calls for 3 Tbls. green onion sliced thin. This is so good, and so easy to make. I had to cook my noodles and vegetables for 10 min. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Put this in my "want to try cookbooks". Finally got around to making this...My DH just loved it but he has a thing for ramen noodles...I used canned stir fry veggies and both seasinging packets...very good, fast meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Wow! This was really good! I used both packets of the ramen seasoning b/c i thought 1 was too bland...i loved how simple this was. definitely a keeper. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I had this saved under my cookbook "Simple Dinners with few ingredients" and this fit the bill. The only change was replaced spice with about 3 tablespoons teriyaki sauce. I would have preferred it a little more saucy, as to soften the chow mein noodles more (will add a little more water next time). I was pleased that it didn't taste too salty with the Ramen soup seasoning. I didn't add the onion, since my stir fry (Bird's Eye) contained them. This is very kid-friendly (my daughter especially liked it). Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      I don't really care for Ramen Noodle because it seems so salty but it didn't taste that way in the quick and easy dish. It was a tasty chinese style meal. I served mine over chow mein noodles and put low sodiun soy sauce on it. I also used both packets of seasoning in mine. Thanks Fluffy. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Super easy and super yummy! I used both flavouring packets; one on the beef and one in the noodle mix while simmering. I also omitted the ginger (didn't have any), and subbed a spash of soy sauce and a few dashes of chipotle tabasco. Even hubby made comment on how good it was! Very fast to the table too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      This recipe is so simple and tasty...I hope more people try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oriental Beef Noodle Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.8
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    48%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 965.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen oriental-style vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes