10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful recipe and excellent exactly as written! I did however use vegetable broth in place of the white wine, as I had some vegetable broth open in the frige. I also added some slivered sugar peas to the mix and served over white rice. Once again, you have provided us with an excellent and very tasty supper! Thanks so much, Sharon123!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 14, 2015

Wonderful rich taste. Everybody was more then happy with this delicious dish.
I had all ingredients by hand and this was the best to combine with white rice and other Asian dishes. We will enjoy this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde May 10, 2011

Made this last night to go with orange chicken and Wasabi Cucumber Salad#129263 for DH, his father and I. Wonderful!!!! The only thing different I did was I used up some snow peas (which I blanched and cooled in cold water first) and I didn't have any cashews (DH had eaten them so I toasted up some almonds). This made a big hit. Definately will make this again. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf December 04, 2009

Very nice, very tasty veggie dish! The only thing I did different was to add the mushrooms for the last 2 minutes of cooking, which was just about long enough for me! My other half really like this, because of the mushrooms & I like it for the overall taste! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Magic Mushrooms Tag Game]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 14, 2008

Excellent dish!!! Wonderful flavor!!! I used only 2 tbs of sesame oil. This goes in my Asian cookbook as a keeper. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa D 1946-2012 September 08, 2008

Easy yet quite fancy in appearance. The flavors are fantastic. I used half the amount of sesame oil, but made no other changes. My mushrooms were a combination of button and shiitake. I liked that the cashews got just a little tender, but still added crunch. I'm making this again. I may add some chicken pork or beef for a complete easy meal! Thanx!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* September 01, 2008

I really enjoyed this dish. What great flavors. I didn't read the recipe closely, and chopped up the cashews -- so I can make the dish even better next time by leaving them whole or at least in large pieces!!! I now have a new favorite way to prepare asparagus!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie September 05, 2007

I am always looking for side dishes to go with my meals. This was so delicious and different! It was healthy with the nuts and vegetables too. This recipe is worth trying. I would highly recommend it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 March 25, 2007

THIS WAS AMAZING!! :) I'd give it 20 Stars if I could! This was just like eating at an Upscale Oriental restaurant ~ HEAVEN ~ I'll be making this again tomorrow! Thank You Thank You Thank You!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissTiff16 March 21, 2007

Wow! I was very impressed with the results of such an easy recipe. I didn't have as much asparagus as I thought I had so I added some snow peas which I blanched for about a minute first. I used shiitake,oyster, and enoki mushrooms which added to the flavor and texture. I will make this as a side dish every time I make chinese food!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog November 27, 2006
Oriental Asparagus and Mushrooms