Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Organic Weed Killer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Organic Weed Killer

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Thanks so much, Bergy! I have been using this(a combo of white vinegar, Lux Liquid and salt) and it works like magic! Very good recipe; one I'd hope many give a try to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Salt is terrible for your soil. Chemicals in the standard sprays degrade within a month or so. Salt never does. So though you don't want your kid or pet to drink it from the bottle, relatively soon after use your weeds are dead down to the roots, and the chemicals are gone from your soil. However, salting the dirt ruins the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This is fantastic. Mixed up a batch right in a spray bottle and sprayed my cobblestone walk way. The grass and weeds had wilted less than 2 hours later! I'm very impressed with the price (CHEAP!) and the lack of harmful chemicals. Will be making this regurarly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Like the others, I love this stuff!! It's awesome!! I sprayed it in the morning and that afternoon, they were dead. I don't know how long they'll stay dead but now that I have a great recipe for attacking them, I'm all over it!! Plus it's ALOT cheaper than Roundup which stinks to high heaven!!! Yeah, Bergy!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I live in the desert with a gravel yard so when I spray I don't have to worry about the salt killing other plants because I only have weeds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Amazingly effective, fast, simple and economical, yet safe to use around kids and pets. Thanks, Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      This worked faster than the store bought weed killer. It killed the weeds in the rocks overnight. This worked as well as the other organic weed killer I tried. Thanks Bergy. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This is rated HIGH..I have been using it over and over and never rated it..I love it and it works. What else can I say..Thank You and Hugs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      It took quite a dousing for this to finally knock out the weeds in the french drain (although they were Texas weeds, lol, probably bigger and tougher than your average weed ;o), but once it worked, it definitely worked! I'm going to keep a batch mixed for future use; I love the fact that it's safe around the kids and animals. Thanks Bergy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      A great recipe using standard household ingredients, very economical - and IT WORKS!! In addition, I don't have to worry about damage to our interlocking brick. Thanx Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Great stuff. It sure does the job and I don't have to worry about the cat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      What a nice easy on the enviroment way to save $$ from those expensive chemical potions. We get lots of "little trees" coming up in the most unusual places from the seed of spring. One blast from this and they are history. Love the $$ saving feature Bergy. Watch out weeds!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This stuff is absolutely great! I sprayed it on my weeds early on a sunny afternoon and by late afternoon the weeds had turned brown, dry, shrunk and shriveled. I am not exaggerating. I wonder if it would work as well on a cloudy day? It was so easy and inexpensive to mix, and unlike commercial weed killers, I can use this around my little daughter when we're outside together and not worry about keeping her away. Thanks a bunch for the recipe! I may never need to buy RoundUp again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Just what I needed ! We have weeds in the pathwalk that just keep resurrecting themselves. What a big help. THanks for sharing Bergy !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      This is great and it really works,thanks.Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Wow!! It REALLY works. Thanks soooo much for posting. Had weeds in the morning....gone dead by nightfall. Cheers, Jenny

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      Thank you for posting this recipe. MY mother is an older woman who can no longer get up and down in her garden to pull weeds comfortably. I made this for her last year and she loved it. Yesterday she requested a refill so your recipe is a great hit with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      The rain has finally stopped for more than a week in my area. Mixed this up and it was great. No chemicals was an added plus. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Great stuff Bergy! I made a batch of this up on this past weekend and sprayed the weeds in the morning. By the afternoon, they were dead!! I like the fact that it's non toxic too. I'd left the bottle on the deck and my 3 year old grand daughter was over. She picked the bottle up and sprayed it in her mouth. Well, if you could have seen the look on her face! I think it taught us both a lesson. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      Bergy thank you for posting this! It works like a dream, is inexpensive and I have no fears for the cats, dogs, frogs and anything else that lives in our garden!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Organic Weed Killer

    Serving Size: 1 (1031 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28341.1 mg
    1180%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites