43 Reviews

These are cute and easy to make but a bit fragile. My 10 month old daughter managed to grab one while daddy was holding her and made short work of it. LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori November 22, 2007

cute & tasty craft. It was easy enough even for my 2 year twins to help with & everybody loves oreos, just don't forget to have plenty of milk on hand with this treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kylesfamily November 21, 2007

As always, I went looking for something (table deccor for Thanksgiving) and found so much in RecipeZaar!!! I volunteered to bring a fruit salad, a centerpiece and now these Turkeys. They are so cute and so easy to make up, I had a dozen made in about an hour. Thanks so much for posting, NcMysteryShopper. You made my day and can't wait to take them to the dinner. Got anymore neat ideas?? Thanks again, AngelCook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angelcook November 19, 2007

i want to make these with my daughters kindergarten class this year, they are sooo easy and cute, and of course yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rivas98349 November 18, 2007

Creative

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tpaunetto November 17, 2007

Made these for the preschool Thanksgiving Feast today and all the kids (and the parents & teachers) loved them! And another big plus is that the preschoolers could make them all by themselves! So cute-we'll definitely be making for the Thanksgiving Day kids table too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith .F November 16, 2007

Wow...my GF just pointed out that I took a photo of this LAST thxgiving, but never reviewed it. Whoops! So sorry, cheryl. Anyway, we loved them and they really gave our big white table so much charm. thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com November 09, 2007

Really late review, sorry. These kept the kids busy while we were unpacking at the cabin. They ate more of the candy than of the turkeys. Very cute! Nice edible craft for young 'uns.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills May 04, 2007

My kids made these for our Thanksgiving place card holders. They were easy enough that my 5 year old loved it and creative enough that my 12 year old loved it too. We placed one on each dinner plate with a card for each guest to write what they were thankful for. The turkeys were fun to make and even more yummy to eat! Heather

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen February 08, 2007

I made these assembly line style with my two younger sisters. It was really fun and easy and my little brother loved eating the frosting-less oreo halves. I used a little red icing for the gobbler. Got lots of 'cute' all around. This easily can be a Thanksgiving tradition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice November 29, 2006
Oreo Turkeys (Thanksgiving Snack)