Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Turkeys (Thanksgiving Snack) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Turkeys (Thanksgiving Snack)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2007

      These are cute and easy to make but a bit fragile. My 10 month old daughter managed to grab one while daddy was holding her and made short work of it. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      cute & tasty craft. It was easy enough even for my 2 year twins to help with & everybody loves oreos, just don't forget to have plenty of milk on hand with this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      As always, I went looking for something (table deccor for Thanksgiving) and found so much in RecipeZaar!!! I volunteered to bring a fruit salad, a centerpiece and now these Turkeys. They are so cute and so easy to make up, I had a dozen made in about an hour. Thanks so much for posting, NcMysteryShopper. You made my day and can't wait to take them to the dinner. Got anymore neat ideas?? Thanks again, AngelCook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      i want to make these with my daughters kindergarten class this year, they are sooo easy and cute, and of course yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Creative

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Made these for the preschool Thanksgiving Feast today and all the kids (and the parents & teachers) loved them! And another big plus is that the preschoolers could make them all by themselves! So cute-we'll definitely be making for the Thanksgiving Day kids table too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Wow...my GF just pointed out that I took a photo of this LAST thxgiving, but never reviewed it. Whoops! So sorry, cheryl. Anyway, we loved them and they really gave our big white table so much charm. thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Really late review, sorry. These kept the kids busy while we were unpacking at the cabin. They ate more of the candy than of the turkeys. Very cute! Nice edible craft for young 'uns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My kids made these for our Thanksgiving place card holders. They were easy enough that my 5 year old loved it and creative enough that my 12 year old loved it too. We placed one on each dinner plate with a card for each guest to write what they were thankful for. The turkeys were fun to make and even more yummy to eat! Heather

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I made these assembly line style with my two younger sisters. It was really fun and easy and my little brother loved eating the frosting-less oreo halves. I used a little red icing for the gobbler. Got lots of 'cute' all around. This easily can be a Thanksgiving tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      These look adorable. We'll have to do this next year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Fun recipe. Did these at my son's school (3rd grade) and they were a huge hit. We are going to make these again on Thanksgiving with the kids. Have extras since some of the cookies inevetably will break. I also made white icing for eyes and cut Twizzlers in small pieces for the gobbler. Very cute treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      This was the cutest and most fun thing for the kids to make. Thanks for sharing! ~Texas Mommy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I am sending a copy of this to my daughter to make this for my grandkids for thankgiving. I wish i was there to make them. I made them with my daughter when she was little...now she is sharing the fun with her own kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I teach a kids "cooking" class on Wednesday nights and I am always on the lookout for fun and easy recipes and this one caught my eye last year but our Thanksgiving is in October and I did not have the chance to use this recipe last year. I need recipes that are sort of simple because my youngest group is grade one and two but it still have to be fun for my oldest group too, who are grades five and six. This was fun for the kids (grades 5&6) last week. I made a batch of Sugar Cookie Icing and tinted some black and some white and put in ziplocs with the end cut off so they could add eyes and "glue" on licorice laces on the side of the head. In total over three weeks my three classes will have made about 200 oreo turkeys!! Thanks Cheryl :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

    • on December 20, 2005

      Madethese for my son's 3rd grade class at school for their Thanksgiving party - everyone loved them and of course they tasted good - they're OREOS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This was the cutest darn thing I've seen in a long time. My daughter, her mother-in-law, along with a family friend assembled these darlin's. They were placed at each table setting. It was fun to try and make them resemble certain people. A definite must for anyone with a young children. It will light up their day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      My 13 yr. old neice and my 14 yr. old son had a great time making tons of these for the Thanksgiving table. We put one at each place setting and around the centerpiece. Just goes to show you, you're never too old to enjoy the simple things. Hey, even MOM had fun making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      We made these for thanksgiving and it was a hit with both young and old. Simple and decorative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Turkeys (Thanksgiving Snack)

    Serving Size: 1 (2026 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    44%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 91.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    malted milk balls

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites