Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Truffles

    Average Rating:

    276 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 276

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      I cannot give this a better review?! I LOVED making these! I found this recipe for a Christmas get together and it got the reaction that I was hoping for. Another family member thinks she is the queen of snacks and sweets, but her Puppy Chow went untouched as my truffles flew off the serving tray! It was a heavenly treat that I will include in my sweet treat recipe box. I plan on out-doing her every holiday from now on.... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I had another recipe for these that did not have the vanilla flavoring. The question I had- do you take out the oreo creme filling or leave it in- I left it in and they turned out perfectly. Also- if your cream cheese is at room temp- put the oreos in the food processor, grind until a fine crumb- then add the cream cheese in chunks and it will mix right in there. And to save time- use the small pampered chef scoop to make the balls!! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I followed this recipe to the T and found the center to be too mushy. Was hoping for a more creamy center. They really tasted just like an Oreo. If I want an Oreo, I will eat one. A lot of work and kind of pricey to make. If there is a next time, I think I will cut down on the Oreo filling and have it be more creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Made these again this year, left out any extract because I didn't have any and they turned out awesome. I also made one with the mint oreos they have it, and those came out amazing! Instead of dipping in chocolate, I just rolled these (or rather, my 3 year old did) in chocolate sprinkles. I like the crunch they give! ---
      These are DEFINITELY for a chocolate lover. They are delicious but it did take me a few thousand years to make them, however this was my first ever dipping chocolate or anything like that. They came out very pretty.. I dipped them in milk chocolate and then just melted some white frosting and added red and greed food coloring and they look divine. :) Everyone who has had one so far loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Chef #1179707,

      If your chocolate went into the frosting looking stage it means that it has burnt. Try melting your chocolate at a lower heat, or in a double boiler or by doing 30 second zaps in your microwave. Hope this helps. xox

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I made Cupcake Pops (Or Bites) ....Cupcake Bites....and thought that the oreo truffle filling would taste great...so I used your recipe for filling with their cupcake inspiration :) Great Mothers Day gifts ~ Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      What more can be said? These are DELICIOUS!!!!! My adorable niblings (niece and nephew) LOVED them - but so did the adults!!!! I ground up the oreos in the food processor, then just added the cream cheese and vanilla right in there and mixed it in the food processor.... These were delightfully easy to make, but look impressive, and are very well received. I used Ghirardelli (sp?) milk chocolate. I didn't drizzle the white - mostly just out of laziness... It was already midnight!! :-) Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      These taste amazing! They're very filling and for me at least the ingredients were too expensive to be worth it. Maybe Oreos are cheaper in the US but here (Ireland) they're about %u20AC1.50 a sleeve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Whenever I do some baking, I always get the polite smile and nodd from those whom I make taste-test the food I make...followed by a suggestion to improve by. But these, these are a true winner. For once, compliments came pouring my way!
      These are so easy to make, it's almost laughable. It's a genious recipe, with so few ingredients, only a few steps, and a lot of room for error and modification to suit different tastes. I coated half with milk chocolate, and half with white chocolate. I gave them two coatings of chocolate because I like a thick crunch and crackle as I bite through. Then I melted dark chocolate and drizzled over all of them. I can see myself making these for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Chef #1179707

      If you by White Chocolate Tollhouse Morcels they will not melt as well as a "melting" white chocolate maybe bought from a local candy shop or even from Micheals. (Not sure where you live & if you are familiar with Michael's but it is a craft store & they sell melting chocolate in all colors.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I've made these but used mint Oreos. Just the right amount of mint. I also mix the whole thing in the food processor after the cookies are crushed....saves getting another bowl dirty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      I think this recipe is OFF THE HOOK!!!!! My sister and I made them for a Bridal Shower for our sister. We used Asher's Chocolate (which is yum-o) and threw the balls in the freezer for about 15 min. Saved some crushed cookies to roll the finished balls. That was back in May and I still think about them every few days!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I love these! I've never made them with the vanilla before and I'm not sure it changed the flavor that much but they turned out great none the less. Personally, I like them dipped in the white chocolate better than milk or dark chocolate but they are great both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Don't usually review recipes I find online but these were incredible! So easy to make and my guinea pigs gave great reviews! Made some with ginger biscuits instead of Oreos and dusted with cinnamon after the choc - heavenly!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I've made these a few time now and they are always a hit! Here are a few tips and changes I made. Once I mix the cookies and cream cheese together I put it in the freezer for about 30 minutes to harden a bit. It makes it easier to roll. I also use a small size scooper to make them uniform in size. Once the balls are rolled, I put them in the fridge to set. This will help them retain their shape. When dipping, I find it easier to use a spoon to cover the truffle in chocolate and a plastic fork with the two middle prongs removed to remove the truffle from the chocolate. The last time I tried this I used Dare coconut creme cookies and coated them in white chocolate...soooooo good! My next ones will be with mint chocolate Oreos. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      These. Were. Fantastic. I made a couple of changes though I think will help some people out. for one, in canada, our oreo boxes are 350g. a 450g box is 1lb, so I only used 3/4 of the brick of cream cheese (this could be why some people got mushy centres; I imagine if i had used all the cream cheese it would have been a bit gooey). Also, I used reduced fat oreos and reduced fat cream cheese, and it didn't seem to affect the taste at all. For my -canadian- oreo to cream cheese ratio, I used 2 cups milk chocolate to coat. I did not drizzle any extra chocolate on top due to lack of time. They were just amazing. Impossible to eat just one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      very delicious and easy to make. my kids loved them and they want them all the time now. they are now limited to Christmas time only, they are that addicting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Just made these for the 2nd time and I still think they are fabulous! I doubled the recipe this time to give to my neighbors as a Christmas gift. I took them to a family get together the first time and everyone LOVED them! I would suggest to let them sit in the freezer for at 30-40 minutes before you dip them. That way they stick together when you dip them. Every time I have made them I used Hershey's morsels - the milk chocolate melts much easier than the white chocolate. I prefer the white chocolate ones but they do not come out as pretty. I read some of the other reviews and they said it was the brand I was using. They do require some work but are well worth it! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These were so delicious and very easy to make. I used an 8oz bag of mini Oreos to halve the recipe (I'll make the full amount next time). They were a huge hit at the baby shower I took them to. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I used Mint Oreos and lite (Neufatchel) cream cheese. I set each one on a fork and dipped them in melted chocolate. Very yummy! They tasted like the Girl Scouts Thin Mint cookies. I suggest putting the dough in the fridge for an hour or two before you roll them into balls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1064 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.2
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    54%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 9.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 54.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites