52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this! I made it in a 9 X 13 pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre June 01, 2013

Made with 2 pkgs cheesecake jello--tstes like icing with a litte cake--so of course I LOVED it! Very sweet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe December 28, 2011

AWESOME!! have been looking for this recipe! everyone always loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 April 08, 2011

I made this as a Christmas dessert option for my DH and sons 4, 6 and 11. They were excited about the prospect when I told them about it, and all requested this as a new "family tradition" for all holidays and special events. I put half the recipe in a Waterford cut crystal bowl and it was beautiful. The other half went into a glass casserole pan and was even more delicious the next day. This was a big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twswbs0405 January 23, 2011

This is AWESOME!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThatJodiGirl July 04, 2009

yooper!! You've done it again with another fantastic recipe! My family loved this. My son had 2 helpings-LOL!! Thank you so much for posting this easy and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl May 10, 2009

My entire family went nuts over this! My husband said the cream layer reminded him of a rich vanilla ice-cream, I personally thought it reminded me of the white layer inside the oreo cookies, thus making the combination of cookies and cream delightful. The only comment I will make is that I wasn't sure how small to crush the cookies so I actually broke the cookies into large chunks which meant that they were still slightly firm even after 24 hours in the fridge. Also I used Morfat (which is a Greek tinned version of Cool Whip) so I beat it in with the cream cheese, butter and icing mixture before adding vanilla pudding mixes and milk. I had no problems with lumps this way. Thank you for a terrific recipe yooper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook April 05, 2009

I made this for my superbowl party yesterday and it got great reviews. It was so yummy and I think I had about 4 helpings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harperlou February 02, 2009

Very good & very easy! I didn't think it would be, but it was definitely better the next day. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover December 08, 2008
Oreo Pudding