Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Pound Cake or Cookies N Cream Pound Cake or the Cake That I Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Pound Cake or Cookies N Cream Pound Cake or the Cake That I

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2009

      delicious!!!! i added about 1/2 cup of cream, and my cake was nice and moist. my only complaint: 1 cup of oreos is way to little!!!!! next time i'll add more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

    • on April 24, 2011

      Made this cake for my son's birthday yesterday. Followed the advice of the other reviews and added a half cup of 1/2 & 1/2 as well as instant vanilla pudding AND the extra 1/2 cup of oreos. Turned out beautifully except that I overcooked it a tad. Next time I will stick to the one hour bake time and not worry about the clean knife test.
      I also frosted with simple chocolate ganache instead of the ready made frosting.
      Everyone loved this cake - I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I bet this is a delicious cake made from scratch, but I didn't have the time, so I used the Betty Crocker white cake mix with 1 cup coursely broken oreos and followed the advice of adding half and half. I also found Oreo dry pudding mix that I added - I used about 2/3 cup of half and half, and it came out super deee-lish. Needed to bake it a bit longer, but it is moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This was a good recipe for sure!!! I made my own cream cheese frosting to go on top (thinking about using store bought frosting gives me the shakes), and I also added the half and half. I still thought it was super dense and a little on the dry side. Next time, I would probably add more half and half or experiment with pudding. I also baked it in a bundt pan. It was prettier. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      It is SOOO good, we might make it for my dad's b-day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I have made this cake several times and everyone has enjoyed it. I added the extra 1/2 cup of half and half and extra oreos like the suggestions, and it has turned out wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Very good cake, everybody loved it. I made it in a spring form pan rather than a loaf pan. I think it would have been a little better if I had added the cream like others suggested. I used ready-made icing (ick) but used even more crushed oreos as topping, which redeemed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was a brilliant cake. Easy to make (though I advise thorough mixing) and tastes fabulous. I used 5 medium eggs which worked brilliantly, and it still tasted good/had good consistency with Vitalite (marg) instead of the no substitution butter. The malty taste of the oreos means it isn't as sweet as I was worried it would be. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This is a temporary rating because I have never actually tasted this cake. I made it to give to a coworker a couple of months ago and he and his whole family have not stopped complimenting me since! I've made it several times, but always to give away. Finally this weekend my coworker is coming over for a BBQ (he's drawn by the cake!) and I'm going to get to taste this recipe. I do make my own frosting because Betty Crocker is not readily available in France: I mix equal parts of ricotta & mascarpone with a bit of sugar, vanilla extract and crushed oreos. The mascarpone/ricotta mix is my sub for cream cheese and my favorite base for cheesecakes. See you soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      quick to make and very ymmy. I bake mine in a bunt pan to give a fancy look

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I followed others lead and used 1/2 cup of half and half and still felt it was a little dry. I think maybe next time I'll add a box of French Vanilla instant pudding mix as that always works. My only other complaint was people weren't really sure what the Oreo's were so maybe I need to leave them a little chunkier so it is more obvious. Overall good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Excellent cake!!! I feared it would be too dry due to the other comments, so I added 1/2 C half-n-half to the recipe... It came out perfect!!! You should've seen my wife's eyes when I unveiled our after dinner treat!!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Madame.. You have created a truly INSANE dessert here! I'm not much of a baker myself.. but I wanted to do something for my dad's birthday coming up... something with a lot of fattening sugary stuff on it. This... has to be the best thing I ever tasted! My only thing, though, was I had to bake it for about 20 minutes longer, as it came out all doughy the first time. :O This is a keeper! Going into my family archive of favorites! Thank you much for sharing this! I'll have to try this on my lady friend some time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was too dry, but maybe I should jsut reduce the baking time. Moister I think this cake would be delish since the flavor is good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Great Oreo flavor & easy to make! I did not have a loaf pan that size so I made it in a bundt pan. It was a little dry then, so I served it with vanilla Icecream - yummy combo! I made frosting Basic Vanilla Frosting for it and it worked great! Thanks for a fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Pound Cake or Cookies N Cream Pound Cake or the Cake That I

    Serving Size: 1 (1219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4581.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2056
    44%
    Total Fat 228.4 g
    351%
    Saturated Fat 130.6 g
    653%
    Cholesterol 1418.0 mg
    472%
    Sodium 3610.1 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 581.2 g
    193%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 339.5 g
    1358%
    Protein 60.9 g
    121%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla frosting

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites