Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo-Pistachio Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo-Pistachio Dessert

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      Very easy quick summertime dessert. Made in a springform pan for easy cutting and used lite cool whip, sugar free pudding and half the fat vanilla ice cream. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      My family loved this, particularly my two young boys. This recipe is so simple to make that my boys actually made this dessert. Very simple to make with great results - Perfect for a hot summer day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This dessert is SOOOOO yummy. I have made it several times now and it is always a hit. Instead of using an 8x11 pan, I use a spring form pan. I let the dessert sit for 10-15 minutes before removing the rim of the pan. It leaves a very impressive looking dessert that company will rave about. If you want it a bit creamier when you serve it, just let it sit a bit longer and let it thaw a bit. As it thaws the flavour will also increase. This recipe is my new "all time favourite"!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      A quick easy and yummy dessert, thank you for posting! I also tried this with vanilla oreos and it was great. 1/3 cup melted butter saturated the cookie crumbs so I think 1/4 cup butter would be enough. Let the dessert sit out for about 10 minutes or so before serving to make cutting easier and for the flavours to come through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      goodie goodie this is one fine dessert we made it up low calorie with reduced fat oreos just a drop of butter sugar free pistachio pudding and light coolwhip great desser

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Words can not describe how delicious this recipe is!!! WOW! absolutely outstanding! I made this to take up to the lake this weekend for our cookout and it was a very BIG hit. It is very easy to make. I added alittle food coloring to mine to give it a richer look. DH said I was to make this more often, it was very good. Thanks for sharing this excellent Ice Cream dessert. YUM! Its a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was easy to make and the guests gave it rave reviews. I expected the texture to be creamier but it didn't deter from the great taste. I'm guessing that you could use different pudding flavors for a different dessert each time. This will be great for summer BBQs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This dessert ROCKS!!! My sister serves it a lot and everyone always loves it. Really good after a cookout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo-Pistachio Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.5
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    53%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 58.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 400.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 43.5 g
    174%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes