8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy quick summertime dessert. Made in a springform pan for easy cutting and used lite cool whip, sugar free pudding and half the fat vanilla ice cream. Loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Curlee July 26, 2013

My family loved this, particularly my two young boys. This recipe is so simple to make that my boys actually made this dessert. Very simple to make with great results - Perfect for a hot summer day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn July 17, 2010

This dessert is SOOOOO yummy. I have made it several times now and it is always a hit. Instead of using an 8x11 pan, I use a spring form pan. I let the dessert sit for 10-15 minutes before removing the rim of the pan. It leaves a very impressive looking dessert that company will rave about. If you want it a bit creamier when you serve it, just let it sit a bit longer and let it thaw a bit. As it thaws the flavour will also increase. This recipe is my new "all time favourite"!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi's Mom September 26, 2008

A quick easy and yummy dessert, thank you for posting! I also tried this with vanilla oreos and it was great. 1/3 cup melted butter saturated the cookie crumbs so I think 1/4 cup butter would be enough. Let the dessert sit out for about 10 minutes or so before serving to make cutting easier and for the flavours to come through.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberry Cordial May 29, 2007

goodie goodie this is one fine dessert we made it up low calorie with reduced fat oreos just a drop of butter sugar free pistachio pudding and light coolwhip great desser

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angie r chatlos April 19, 2006

Words can not describe how delicious this recipe is!!! WOW! absolutely outstanding! I made this to take up to the lake this weekend for our cookout and it was a very BIG hit. It is very easy to make. I added alittle food coloring to mine to give it a richer look. DH said I was to make this more often, it was very good. Thanks for sharing this excellent Ice Cream dessert. YUM! Its a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. May 22, 2005

This was easy to make and the guests gave it rave reviews. I expected the texture to be creamier but it didn't deter from the great taste. I'm guessing that you could use different pudding flavors for a different dessert each time. This will be great for summer BBQs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW April 25, 2005

This dessert ROCKS!!! My sister serves it a lot and everyone always loves it. Really good after a cookout.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) September 18, 2004
Oreo-Pistachio Dessert