Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Flowers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Flowers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2009

      These were so fun to make and they went over really well with the young women at church. I did stick the Oreo's in the oven for just a minute to soften them before putting the lollipop sticks in. Then I put them right in the freezer to harden. I used vanilla melt wafers to dip and it was super easy and I had absolutely no problem with anything falling apart. Thanks so much for this fun idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Made these with my best friends daughter and it was so much fun. She had a great time giving them out and everyone just raved. We used candy coating and sprinkles and M&M's. Too cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was such fun!!! The kids and I put this together for a father's day gift. They turned out wonderful. I used candy coating that I got at the craft store. I also used m&m's and some kissables. I will be making this again and again. Can't wait for the difderent holidays. I will also be trying milk chocolate as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      We made these for my son's preschool snack today. They are a little awkward to put together. I took the advice of some fellow reviewers--microwaved the cookies for 15 seconds on half power, then stuck the sticks into them. Many of them cracked when I put the stick in. However, I just gently pressed them back together. Then, I put them in the freezer for 15 minutes. I coated them in almond bark. We decorated them with M&Ms to look like spring flowers. They turned out really cute. The kids had so much fun making these. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      How much easier can this possibly get?! I am notorious for always making any craft project much harder than it should be, but this was child's play. I inserted hollow lollipop sticks into each oreo, then froze them for about 10 minutes. While they were freezing, I melted my chocolate (half white, half milk Wilton brand melts), then took out half the cookies at a time to dunk. I will say that the milk chocolate was much better for dunking and it was easy to get a really nice, smooth professional look than the white chocolate. Sprinkled both with valentine garnishments and can't wait to wrap up and gift to DH tomorrow. I think next time I'll just do the milk chocolate- and this will become my staple gift for many! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Made these for my daughter kindergarten snack (too bad they cancelled school) - now we have to eat them all!! LOL They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Let me start by saying, I'm NOT very artsy crafty (even if this review may sound a little like I'm fibbing to some, LOL), but the temptation to try this 'recipe' just took me over, LOL! After a little research and then obtaining all the supplies, I did 3 batches over 6 hours and was pretty happy with the results! I used vanilla 'candy melts' (1 pound), rather than white chocolate chips, which I melted in a Chocolatiere electric melting pot (well worth the $25 investment!) I used 'double stuff' oreos (10 per batch) and carefully inserted a lollipop stick (from the craft store) through the center of the white filling almost until it met the opposite side, for each cookie...I dipped one half/side in the white chocolate candy melts, then chilled to set in the fridge for 20 min...After the first half/side set, I dipped the other half/side of the cookie in the chocolate, sprinkled immediately with all different kinds of sprinkles and returned again to the fridge to chill to set...I also bought clear little baggies and silver colored twist ties to cover the 'oreo lollipop'... I repeated this process with 2 more batches (10 pops each)...For the 2nd batch, instead of sprinkles, I placed red and green M&Ms similar to how Goochie137 shows in her photo for this recipe (like a 'flower')...For the 3rd batch I used pink M&Ms (again like a 'flower') for breast cancer awareness...Needless to say, when I arrived at the bake sale they descended upon me like crazy people and barely let me 'display' them before buying them all at $1 PER lollipop (30 total)! Thank you for tempting me with something I might not have ordinarily tried to do! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      These were really nice with the white chocolate tying in well with the Oreo cookie flavour. I admit I had problems getting them to stay together but unfortunately the useful hints posted by other reviewers came too late to save me! I would definitely recommend freezing the cookies to keep the sticks in.By the way, I couldn't get Popsicle sticks here so I begged the Starbucks girls to give me some wooden coffee stick stirrers and they were fine if a little tall. Once the cookies were in the fridge everything was fine and they lasted for weeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      My 9 year old daughter and I made these to take to a BBQ as a combination 'Hostess' gift (instead of real flowers or wine) and dessert for the kiddies! We made a combination of milk chocolate and white chocolate flowers and arranged them in a vase and wrapped cellophane around and tied it all up with white curling ribbon! They were a HUGE success!!! Thanks for a very 'neat' idea that we will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These make for a nice gift for teachers and bosses... I put my oreos on cookie sheets, pop them in a low oven for a fe minutes to soften the middles and then put the Popsicle sticks in, then put them in the freezer to hard and so your stick doesn't slip out while you dip them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Great idea! I am saving this in my cookbook so I can make it later for gifts! Thank you Kiandra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I made these for Mother's Day for all my ladies in my family. They were very pretty and made everyone happy. I used different colors of m-n-m's and put gumdrops in the center. Thanks chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Thank you for sharing this fun recipe. For the holidays I called them Poinsettia cookie pops. I followed your recipe exactly and put on plain green m & m in the middle and six red plain m & m's around the green one. It was so cute for the holiday's. I did find that the cheaper store breand "oreo's" worked better then the Oreo brand. The cream center was softer on the store brand and the stick went in better. I can see me using this method and changing up the cadies for the different holiday's. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I used candy coating instead of the the chocolate chips turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      SUCH a kid-pleaser. I put these on a cookie platter I brought to a pot-luck, and they were adored by all. Once dipped in the melted chocolate (which doesn't have to be white chocolate I've found out), you can also coat them in different toppings for variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      i give these a 5 for how cute they look. but i give them a 3 for how dang awkward these were to put together. everytime i stuck a stick into them, they split. so in batches of 5 i warmed them in the microwave. (15 seconds, medium power) a 350g box of oreos holds 24 cookies. i used 6 squares of bakers white chocolate and it did exactly 24 cookies. the trick that the other reviewer mentioned worked like a charm too (glue them back together with the melted chocolate). now that i know the trick of heating up the cookie- these are a quick, kid-pleasing, treat to whip up! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      This review is written as told to me by my 5 1/2 year old daughter Sarah: "We put red and pink jube-jube hearts on ours for Valentine's Day. We used sucker sticks instead of popsicle sticks because they went in easier. On some of them we needed to glue them together with melted chocolate to make sure they stuck together. They look really pretty and they taste really good. I used a bit of pretend magic on them with my princess wand. Thank you Kiandra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Flowers

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    50%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    90%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes