41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for coworkers at work. they were so cute. My friends child had to make a turkey for school, and we made these. My friend said they were the only one of it's kind at the school.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krazynthekitchen July 07, 2009

This was so much fun! I used low-fat oreo cookies, just took 4 of them and scraped the filling out to make one huge cookie in order to fit the candy corn feathers. I also had a small tube of white icing that was very liquid, so I used some more leftover oreo stuffing and dipped it in the red colored white icing to use as the waddle. It was able to stick when I did that. I'll definately do this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan November 29, 2007

Oh what fun the girls had making these and what a hit at our Thanksgiving table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugaree November 23, 2007

Let my 6 year old grandaughter make these while I prepared our make ahead dishes for our family gathering. She was delighted to serve her very own dish to our family. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mee-Mee November 20, 2007

looks good fatening though to

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamindak November 22, 2006

We made these last year and I forgot to review - my kids love to make these and look forwardto it every year.They are always a big hit. This yearwe will be making them for our harvest party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz Fresh Plate September 24, 2006

Gotta give this favorite a five-star rating. I've made them many times for the children at Bible Story Time. The photo of them is so cute!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn June 21, 2006

These were a huge hit at our family Thanksgiving. Everyone ooo'ed and ahhh'd. My brother accidentally knocked over the last couple cookies. We called him "the turkey killer"!! We laughed until we cried. Thanks for such a great idea. It was the highlight of the evening!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hoey December 13, 2005

I made these with a 6 year old, two 9 year olds and a 10 year old (and a couple of grown-ups joined in too) while we were waiting for the turkey to cook on Thanksgiving Day. I had not planned ahead so bought the ingredients at the only store that was open that day and probably paid a premium price. I had to use Rolo balls instead of malt balls for the heads and could only find the regular size of Reese's but they turned out very well any way. We did have a little trouble taking the Oreos apart without breaking them (practice I guess) but the directions were great and they made wonderful favors and decorations for the table. I could not bring myself to eat them but the kids loved them. It was a great hit and a great activity. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yonah November 28, 2005
Oreo Cookie Turkeys