Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Cookie Turkeys Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Cookie Turkeys

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      Made this for coworkers at work. they were so cute. My friends child had to make a turkey for school, and we made these. My friend said they were the only one of it's kind at the school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This was so much fun! I used low-fat oreo cookies, just took 4 of them and scraped the filling out to make one huge cookie in order to fit the candy corn feathers. I also had a small tube of white icing that was very liquid, so I used some more leftover oreo stuffing and dipped it in the red colored white icing to use as the waddle. It was able to stick when I did that. I'll definately do this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Oh what fun the girls had making these and what a hit at our Thanksgiving table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

    • on November 20, 2007

      Let my 6 year old grandaughter make these while I prepared our make ahead dishes for our family gathering. She was delighted to serve her very own dish to our family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      looks good fatening though to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      We made these last year and I forgot to review - my kids love to make these and look forwardto it every year.They are always a big hit. This yearwe will be making them for our harvest party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Gotta give this favorite a five-star rating. I've made them many times for the children at Bible Story Time. The photo of them is so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      These were a huge hit at our family Thanksgiving. Everyone ooo'ed and ahhh'd. My brother accidentally knocked over the last couple cookies. We called him "the turkey killer"!! We laughed until we cried. Thanks for such a great idea. It was the highlight of the evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I made these with a 6 year old, two 9 year olds and a 10 year old (and a couple of grown-ups joined in too) while we were waiting for the turkey to cook on Thanksgiving Day. I had not planned ahead so bought the ingredients at the only store that was open that day and probably paid a premium price. I had to use Rolo balls instead of malt balls for the heads and could only find the regular size of Reese's but they turned out very well any way. We did have a little trouble taking the Oreos apart without breaking them (practice I guess) but the directions were great and they made wonderful favors and decorations for the table. I could not bring myself to eat them but the kids loved them. It was a great hit and a great activity. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      We made these for thanksgiving and my 5 year old had a ton of fun helping me. We made about 20 and took to inlaws house and the turkeys was all he wanted for dessert. The comments of "They are to cute to eat" were heard alot. Thanks for an adorable and tasty recipe Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Cousin Nancy brought all the supplies for the little ones to make your turkeys for Thanksgiving. We had so much fun with this. My brother made one for his son, but refused to follow directions so we couldn't blame it on the poor boy when displaying with the others. I think you will be able to tell which one was his!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      These are super cute! I had to use Mike-n-Ikes instead of candy corns and had to break pieces of an orange Mike-n-Ike to make the beak and they were still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Made these for nursery school , one child allergic to peanuts , mother was made aware and use a rolo for his. They are so cute, a little picky to put together , but well woth the effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      My son and I made these for his class (1st grade) they were sooo fun and easy!! I had to make a few changes, one of his classmates is allergic to nuts so instead of pb cups we used Rolo caramels. I hadn't realized until the last minute that the candy corn could contain nuts so in a mad dash I used pieces of a Hershey bar and "painted" them with the frosting that I had colored for the nose and beak. Thanks for such and fun and wonderful recipe we will be making these for years to come!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      These turned out really cute...made these to sit at the thanksgiving table...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Made these last night. At first the process was tedious, but I got my "method" down and was able to make five at a time. Pretty easy after that. They are the cutest things I have ever seen. I have a whole flock of turkeys in my kitchen this morning AND my son and husband say they are yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Mine were not as cute as yours but we had SO MUCH fun making them! And I made enough to use them as favors for the table I was hosting at the ladies' luncheon I attended this past weekend. These were the talk of the luncheon. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This is the perfect recipe for me to make for my family this year ... when I was younger I had a thing for making clay turkeys for all occasions and this will just be a great way to reminisce! Thanks so much, they're too cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      OH My Gosh!! This is So Cute!!!! We Will Be Doing This Every Year Thank You For Posting This!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Cookie Turkeys

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    43%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    malted milk balls

    candy corn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites