Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Cookie Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Cookie Dessert

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2006

      This dessert is phenomenal! I took it to our neighbor's tonight for Thanksgiving and my only regret was that I hadn't made more! :D I made a few changes, due to personal preference, as follows: I ran the Oreos through the food processor til they were finely crumbed, patted them into the pan and then firmly pressed them in place. I omitted the butter completely, feeling there was more than enough fat in the ground Oreos to compensate. While I was okay with how that change turned out, next time I'll probably add about 1/4 cup of melted butter to the food processor after the cookies are crumbed. If you don't mind that there are extra crumbs on the bottom of the pan...just omit the butter and sprinkle some extra crumbs on each plate as a "garnish" (see my photo). I baked the crust in a 325 F. oven for 6 minutes, then pulled it out and let it cool completely. Before I spread the cream cheese filling I put blobs of it evenly around the pan to minimize the "drag" on the crumbs, then gently spread it with a cake spatula (used for frosting cakes...worth getting!), though a table knife should suffice. I didn't have time to let it sit overnight, but due to the fine crumb of the Oreos, I didn't really need to do so. I refrigerated it for approximately 2 hours before we ate, and the taste and texture were more than acceptable. Also, I used Jello Chocolate Fudge flavor for the filling. Overall, this is an excellent choice for dessert. Did I mention that next week I'm passing the recipe on, per request, to two different dinner attendees? Thanks, Kathy, for a great recipe! While I made some (personal) changes, it wouldn't have been possible without your submission! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This is a very delicious dessert, we love it. I make it exactly as posted and it turns out wonderful everytime. I find 1/2 cup of butter for the crust is well enough. The kids (4) like it so much they ask for it on their birthdays! Thank you for the recipe, this will be great for potlucks, family gatherings, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This recipe is very delicious and easy to make. I made one for our Christmas gathering and it was a big hit. I highly recommend this for just about any function.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Great dessert! This is perfect for the summer! No heating up the kitchen and is fast n easy to make. This would be great for picnics, potlucks, last minute dessert, anything! I didnt want to make the full 13x9 since there would only be two of us eating it. So I halved the oreo amount. I didnt have enough whipped cream so I only put it on top and omitted it from the cream cheese mixture. I did use the full amount of pudding and cream cheese mixture and it was great that way! I think if I made the full recipe that I would for sure want to double the pudding mixture, if not the cream cheese also, to give it thicker layers. I cant wait to try it with the whipped cream in the middle, without it this was very rich! For the butter, I only used 1/4 cup and even for the full recipe I think that would be sufficient enough just to lightly coat the cookies to get them soft and gooey. A great recipe for sure! I will make this again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

    • on August 15, 2009

      This was truely delightful!! I loved it! It was a simple dessert that the whole family loved. Plus it is great for summer-no oven!!! I Will definetly be making these again!! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made this for a Christmas gathering and it was a hit. Everyone loved it. The only things I did differently was put a little bit of Hershey's chocolate syrup on the top for decoration and I fould that it only needed about 1/3 cup of melted butter or marg. to make the bottom crust hold together. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Perfect dessert for a humid summer day! I went with trekos recommendation and chilled the oreo/butter crust before spreading with the next layer. The only problem I had was the pudding mix, milk, and sweetend condensed milk never thickened while mixing, it remained runny. Everything did freeze up beautifully though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      WHOA!! This is really incredible! I made it for my brother's birthday and the whole family practically licked their plates. It was one of the best, most decadent desserts I've ever made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Wow made this yesterday for a party, it was gone in seconds!!! Thanks so much for a great recipe.It sinfully good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      My kids really liked this one! Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This dessert was wonderful! I took it to a potluck and it was enjoyed by all. The only thing was that 8 ounces of Cool Whip was not enough for the top, so I had to go to the store and get another 8 ounces and that made the dessert perfect. Thanks, Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      My son wanted me to make this for his birthday. Everyone loved it! I skipped the butter and just put the cookie crumbs on the bottom. It made it more difficult to spread the cream cheese layer on top of the crumbs. I think next time I would use a little butter. Really rich and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      This dessert is awesome! Had it tonight for the first time and everyone absolutely loved it. This was so yummy, and very easy to make. I think next time I'll crush Oreo's finer, mix with the melted butter and press into pan and chill for about 1/2 hour before putting the creamcheese/cool whip on. I also think I'll use a little more of the creamcheese/cool whip the next time. The amount called for JUST covered the surface of the cookie crust with a little bit of tricky maneuvering. All in all this is probably one of my most favorite desserts to make now thanks to your submission. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Cookie Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1248.9
     
    Calories from Fat 659
    52%
    Total Fat 73.3 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 44.5 g
    222%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1056.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 137.9 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 105.3 g
    421%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes