Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Cookie Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Cookie Balls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2012

      So fantastic! I made 3/4 recipe (did not have quite enough cookies for a full batch) and got 21 balls. Instead of Oreos I used a "healthier" version of Oreos called WhoNu (they have extra vitamins & fiber) and used Neufchatel cheese. Could not find almond bark so used Ghirardelli white baking chocolate. The first 8-10 looked really nice but little bits of the cookie started to muck up the chocolate and the rest started to get lumpier and lumpier. They still taste awesome though! I had a little extra chocolate once done so I spread it thin on wax paper and added some dried cherries for a white chocolate bark. Thanks for the recipe Darla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Addicting! I did not have white almond bark so I used Baker's Semi-Sweet Chocolate Squares the first time I made them. The second time I made them I did not have Oreo cookies, so I substituted Do-Si-Dos (2 boxes 1 sleeve) from the Girl Scouts. The peanut butter and chocolate combo was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      MMMMMM ... these were great. I dumped the cookies in the food processor and once crunched then I dumped in the cream cheese and let the food processor mix it all up. It worked like a charm. I made the balls a bit smaller as I was gearing this recipe towards children. That is until I tasted one - so good. They taste kind of like cookie dough but better. The only changes I made were to use mint oreos and low fat cream cheese. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      My mother in law makes these and I love them. I think I am going to make them on Christmas eve or Christmas day this year for my son who absolutely LOVES these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I'd give it 10 stars if I could. My daughter came home a week ago with this "amazing" recipe for Oreo balls and it took her hours and hours. Her recipe was same as yours, but you had to take apart the cookies and scrape out the "double stuff" then mix that with cream cheese. Crush the cookie part and then add to cheese mixture...etc etc..very time consuming and as much as I loved them I refused to spend hours preparing them. I came across your recipe today and my son and I just made a double batch in half the time of hers and they tasted even better!..LOL..thanks for an easier version...Food Processors rock! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I have made these for years! My grandma used to make them with me as our own special Christmas cookies. We would also use mint oreos because they are my favorite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Thank you! This recipe is specific for how to work with the cookie crumbs and get it refrigerated in the right steps for easy working than others I've seen. Scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      My wife brought this exact same recipe home from work the other day. I made them and they were awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      These are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      great, rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      My daughter-in-law made these for us Christmas and we loved them. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Cookie Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.6
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    62%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 66.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white almond bark

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites