Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2003

      I wouldn't change a thing!! I did use some of the coffee and cream flavored oreos. Very delicious!! I share them with my neighbors, who also enjoyed them as well. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      These were delicious and so easy to make! I brought them to work and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2001

      These were so good.My kids love them dipped in milk or hot chocolate after school.I have a batch in the freezer also,am going to put them in jars and give as Christmas gifts with other varieties of biscotti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I made this for my best friend for Christmas...They came out perfectly. I did shorten the cook time to 20 mins and 8 for each side but that could just be my oven. will definately make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Very easy recipe. I just wish I had looked at them earlier, because at 20 or so minutes, they were not only done, but the edges were slightly burnt. No chocolate needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I made this last night. These are really great! Such a nice flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Incredible! Thanks for sharing this easy and awesome recipe. This was my 1st attempt at biscotti...much easier than I had expected. Hubby said they were the best biscotti he's ever tasted. I thank you and my kids thank you, too! These will definitely go on my holiday cookie trays from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      just finished making these wonderful biscotti, didn't change a thing except I finely chopped the Oreos (but not to fine) instead of coarsley chopping, then I dipped one end into melted white chocolate, so delicious! thanks for your great recipe MRSJRPANTS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was/is everything I would've expected with the name "oreo biscotti"! I didn't bother with drizzling chocolate on top and they were still very delicious - my guests kept coming back for more! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I originally saw this recipe on the Kraft website, (since they own Nabisco) and I've made it many times. They're easy and delicious, EVERYONE loves them. Plus they're fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These are just amazing! They go together quickly and are so easy to make. Definitely use a serrated bread knife to cut them (and the 10 cooling time is just right.. don't go longer or they are harder to cut). Use short strokes while cutting to minimize breakage. I added these to Christmas baskets (after I ate WAY TOO MANY myself!!) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I can't believe I am just now rating these!! I have been making these for 2 yrs! They are wonderful!. I am not allowed to come to my parents for Christmas without them! hehe! (My sister's orders). They look more forward to these biscotti than any gift they may get from me!MY family thanks you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Best Biscotti recipe that I found. Very easy to make and they are delicious. I made a batch with mini chocolate chips instead of oreo, they also came out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      These came out great and were quite easy! I saw on TV to add the flour half at a time and the batter was not too heavy. I also take them out of the first baking about 5 to 10 minutes early to fascilitate cutting. I use a serrated knife and a sawing motion to reduce crumbling. I drizzled with 1/2 c melted chocolate chips mixed with about 1 teaspoon shortening. I used dolce de leche oreos and the plain biscotti batter is not too sweet, so the oreo flavor pops. These were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I consider myself a rather novice baker and I found this recipe easy and accurate -- my first attempt at biscotti was a success, thanks to Ashley U! I did have a FEW crumbles here and but just tiny pieces on the edges. The flavor was great and the biscotti turned out looking just like the expensive variety you'd see at Starbucks. Try these, you'll like them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Very good and not too sweet. I didn't have the same problem as "red baron" at all. In fact they sliced up better than any other biscotti I've made. I split the batch in half and instead of using splitting the 3 eggs into 1 1/2 I used 2, that may have made the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I was really looking forward to these but was disappointed with the physical results. The actual taste was great and the ingredients so simple, all I had to get were the cookies and it all mixed together in short time. But when it came to the cutting it all fell apart, literally. Half crumbled cookies didn't even make it past cutting before falling apart. The lightly greased pan evidently needed more spray, because it was tricky getting them off the pan. The crusty top completely seperated from the center as well when I tried to tip them onto there sides. I didn't get one decent biscotti out of the whole thing. What could have gone wrong?? The toothpick came out clean as a whistle at 30 minutes and I was so excited. I would try these again if I could get a tip as to how to prevent this. I guess this will be great in a trifle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      So good! I drizzled both white and semisweet chocolate on them to add to the oreo effect, they helped me make a great first impression on my soon-to-be in-laws!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I used double stuffed oreos that is what I had on hand turned out great. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Oh, wow! The most sophisticated Oreo I've ever seen.;) These are delicious. I had never even thought to try to make my own biscotti! Thank you! (Did not change a thing.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1060 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    31%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 28.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 91.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites