356 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are the BEST sweet treats! I have been making these for teacher's gifts for the past few years. I even made 500 for a wedding reception this past summer and we had very few left over. You have to try these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chamvic November 29, 2011

This recipe was on the internet submitted by wyndel from Mississippi about 7 years ago. I made it by putting the cookies in a plastic gallon storage bag & used the rolling pin. It was a little messy but it worked. I have candy tools that I use to dip the balls and it is easy & quick. they can be bought at Michaels or Hobby Lobby in the cake decorating section. I have also removed the filling & rolled the cookies in the bag first. Then I put the cream cheese & icing together first then added to the cookie crumbs. When you dip your balls put then on waxed paper on a cookie sheet. Immediately put in refrig for about 5 mins. Then you can serve then at room temp to serve later. Store in refrig or freezer. lola103

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lola103 November 29, 2011

Amazing!!! These are super easy. I drizzled dark chocolate on top to make it look pretty. Turned out amazing. :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ILoveLucy12 November 01, 2011

Very good! My husband devoured them. A bit tedious, but fun to make on occasion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mormon Mommy May 27, 2011

This recipe is wonderful- I used my food processor to mix and turned out awesome. My son wanted to try them, so he's adding a twist- going to fill them with Cherries and try a few that way. we love this little fancy but easy snack. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves Her Auzzie May 15, 2011

This recipe was very helpful, however I changed a few things. I prefer using chocolate chips and white chocolate chips instead of the almond bark. It just tastes more like real chocolate that way. Also, contrary to the other reviews I used a hand mixer to finish blending it and it worked fabulously! There were no chunks of cookies at all. I did crush the cookies very well by hand first but the mixer did a good job of finishing turning the cookies into crumbs and mixing in the cream cheese. My last change was that instead of using toothpicks and dipping my balls I use a spoon and pour the chocolate over them, rounding it around the bottom as I went along because I don't like having little holes at the top of my treats.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpage813 March 09, 2011

Love these! I don't like Oreo cookies, but love these. You can buy the Oreo crumbs in the store, near the pre-made graham crusts.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hanny1217 January 23, 2011

Not that these need another review, but they were great! I wanted something easy to make as gifts for my childrens teachers, and I made about 100 plus of these. You NEED a food processor. With my food processor I whipped them up very quickly and with no problem at all. ( the "dough" looks disgusting but is so delicious).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali January 19, 2011

I've already made these twice since Christmas at the request of my other half. So simple to make and they turn out so pretty! The last time I did leave out a few cookies to make the mixture a little more moist and cake like. I used the white almond bark and then regular milk chocolate chips to drizzle on top. Turned out so pretty! Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NURSNMOM December 27, 2010

You can't beat these! Love them!! We just used Ghirardelli dark chocolate and white chips to dip in and they worked just great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life December 23, 2010
Oreo Balls