Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Balls

    Average Rating:

    354 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 354

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      Thanks Angel, I won 3rd place honors at a small work sponsored "cook off." The first one we ever did. My husband had suggested I make this for my entry dish. It was fun making it and hearing the oohs and ahhs when I unveiled them was all worth it!! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Wonderful, everyone raved !! But do you think they should be refrigerated? It doesn't say in the directions. Please revise if so, Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These are fabulous!! I used the mint creme oreos and they are so light and refreshing. Also used the light cream cheese. Pre-chilled my filling before rolling into balls which made the rolling much less sticky. Thanks for a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I made these last year for Christmas Dinner and as gifts. Everyone loved them. I'm just back printing off the recipe so I can make them again, since I was told I would not be allowed in without them. LOL I may try making a batch with Mint Oreo's too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These are yummy! I got this recipe several years ago and make them every year during the Holidays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I mad these for teachers gifts. Very easy to make and very tasty! I packed them in holiday mini cups and they looked so expensive!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      These are SO yummy! I've never made them myself, but a friend of mine made them over the holidays and I could not stop eating them! Great for a real Oreo lover!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

    • on January 17, 2014

      So very good! And easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This has become a family and friend favourite! I even get asked a couple weeks before Christmas if I will be bringing these to parties and sharing with family. So easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      These are so good for so little effort and expense. What a crowd-pleaser. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

    • on February 11, 2013

      I've been making these for a few years. They certainly aren't gourmet, but people seem to like the chocolatey little bites. I don't like almond bark- milk or white- so I use real chocolate, which tastes so much better. Kids love these. I mix them up in my food processor in minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Great recipe! The whole family loved it. It was a little rich, but just the right amount!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      forgot to rate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Delicious!! First time making them and they turned out great!! Everybody loved them and wants more! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Good recipe. I have personal taste testers (children next door) I got mixed reviews. The ones who liked it said it was "Fantastic", "Amazing".
      My son really liked these.

      **UPDATE**
      This has been the most requested desert recipe in my home.
      I use the food processor to grind up the cookies, then put them in the bowl & use the hand mixer to mix it well. I add a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. I will not buy Oreo brand unless it's on sale & was bugged to make these again so I tried it with Wegman's brand of Oreo. They were just as good as the Official Brand cookie.
      UPDATE: I now grind up extra oreo cookies (without the cream center) and roll the Oreo Ball to coat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I made this recipe OREO BALL'S.
      I KICK IT UP A NOTCH and added GROUND CAYENNE RED PEPPER, "YES"
      Hot and SPICY OREO BALL'S. I took my hot and spicy oreo ball's to work and it was a hit.
      I added cayenne pepper in food processor same time when chopping cookies. After adding cream cheese, I made my ball's using a watermelon spoon, I added a toothpick to cookie balls, frizzed cookies about 1/2 hr, using toothpick as a handle I dip cookies into melted chocolate, remove toothpick before refrigerating cookies again, or you wont be able to take off toothpick when candy shell harden. HOPE THIS WAS HELPFUL. wpjcohen..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Amazing! I used a food processor to pulse and mix everything together. Next time, I would melt the chocolate in smaller batches to do a few at a time. I used a double boiler and the chocolate started to get clumpy, making my oreo balls less pretty but just as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bark

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites