Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Balls

    Average Rating:

    354 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 354

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      Absolutely sinful! It's become a favorite. Thanks for contributing to my diet deliquency... :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I made these for Christmas and everyone loved them! All the other desserts went unnoticed, and someone even asked me if I took a special class to learn how to make them LOL Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I made these for Christmas! They were wonderful and easy to make! Everybody thought I bought them at a candy shop! Thanks for this one...I was told to make these on a regualar basis and not to save them for the holidays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      These were a hit at Christmas time. And pretty easy for me to put together too. I refrigerated the balls after forming them. I dipped some of them that night and saved the rest in a container until the next day to finish. I also kept the dipped balls in the fridge in a container for several days until i could take them to friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very clever recipe... to me, these taste like neither oreos or cream cheese (both of which I like), but they are fabulous & very chocolatey. My mom made a couple batches for Christmas and we just got done with the last of them today. One batch she made with peanut butter oreos... yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I made these with my DD's yesterday and they are so good. I usually make them for Christmas but we ran out of time so this is the one recipe they said we HAD to make still. Thank you for posting, this is truly a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This recipe comes off the Kraft recipe site and yes they are very good. I love all the pictures that were taken, they are all so wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Very Good! Made for New Year's Party ***** Everyone loved these. I didn't dip in chocolate, but dusted with powdered sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      My sister made these for Christmas, AMAZING! Gone in less than an hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Had to rename this for my 4 yr old, who really really wanted COAL for his Thomas the trains for Christmas...Zachariah's Lumps o' Coal...LOL Big hit in all my goodie boxes this year. Will become a staple on the goodie list! I dipped them in candy quick - smoother and not as thick as regular choco chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These were gone quickly at my work potluck. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. I'll be making these again! They're not too hard to make either.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I am not crazy about these, though some others were that tried them in my household really liked them. I wore latex gloves to roll them and it worked well. It wasnt too time consuming considering the end product. Maybe with a different cookie? ... or other ingredients such as graham crumbs and candied cherries....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I made these for the first time this Christmas, with rave reviews. Some of my friends were speechless, and my aunt said they were "to die for". My uncle couldn't believe I made them because they looked so professional after drizzling with chocolate, etc. Everyone wanted the recipe! I was having a hard time finding almond bark- when I finally did find chocolate almond bark, it had the almonds in it, so I didn't think it'd work as well (and it was $4.99/8oz). I couldn't find white almond bark. So I used Wilton melting chocolate instead since I had it around anyway for other goodies I was making. At first I wasn't sure if I was making them right, because the oreo mixture was pretty mushed- but I did find it easier to keep the balls in the freezer for a while before dipping them into the melting chocolate. I also made them smaller since they were rich, as suggested by a few other reviewers; plus dipping them in the chocolate adds to the size. I got about 50+ balls from one recipe. However, I am sure that no one would complain if they were bigger! Making the mixture is incredible easy using a food processor- I made sure my cream cheese was very soft. Forming the balls is easy if you use a small cookie scooper that helps pop them out, since it's rather sticky. If you're looking for perfect circles, your hands will get a bit messy when rolling themm in your hands (but I would suggest chilling them beforehand). The only real time consuming part was dipping them in the chocolate one by one. I found that using two toothpicks helped. Absolutely wonderful- I am going to make these "oreo truffles" many many more times. And I am sure I will keep sneaking them myself :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I also made these for Christmas and they were a huge hit! Every single one was eaten! I agree with other reviewers...freezing the balls before dipping into the melted chocolate is a must. The balls hold their shope and look very pretty when they are done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      These were such a hit this Christmas. Thanks so much! I gave these as presents and everybody loved them and asked for more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      What a simple delicious recipe! I only dipped them in chocolate almond bark since we don't like white chocolate. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Wicked, wicked, wicked . More calories than ought to be allowed in an entire week. Just apply this stuff to my thighs, and save me some time, OK? YUMMY. Out of this world....GOOD.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      We've been making these for years, and they are always a big hit! We have found it's easier to chop up the oreos in a food processor, and then hand mix them with the softened cream cheese. We also don't usually chill for the hour in between (always to short on time) and they turn out fine. It's fun to do them for holiday themes, and drizzle colored almond bark on the top (i.e. red & green for christmas, red, white and blue for the 4th etc). Thanks for posting this one New Nana!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was really good and easy for the whole family (5 year old and 14 year old) to do together. I used a 1 TBS scooper on to foil. I refrigerated between coatings and used only 5 blocks of wht bark and 4 of choc. I still had a lot of choc. left over. I will make them smaller next time since it is VERY rich!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Yummy!! We loved these!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bark

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes