355 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely cannot go wrong with these!!!! Anytime I bring them to a picnic or party, the always disappear before we even sit down to eat dinner. LOL

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ButteryLove August 29, 2010

I have not made these but I just ate them at a Baby Shower. They were better than the $50 cake we got. I couldn't believe how simple the recipe is. I will be making these for Christmas gifts and parties soon. One thing this recipe didn't say was that you have to crush the cookies with filling and then mix with the cream cheese. A food processor works well with this. You can also roll them in chopped nuts while the chocolate is still wet for a different look. They were so good!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
therohlfamily March 01, 2010

I used the melting candy wafers on a double boiler and it worked perfectly. Don't get any water into the melting chocolate. If the consistency isn't right for the chocolate, add a little crisco and stir it in slowly. Yummo!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickiva January 01, 2010

This doesn't need another review - but had to post that they have become the #1 favorite in my house. . . . and we have LOTS of baked goods and candies around. Can't believe I didn't know about these before this past year- everyone loves them. So easy - and I buy the dipping chocolate that Sam's Club sells (Ghirardelli) and it's tasty and so easy to dip.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Lady in Florida Keys December 09, 2011

these are yummy...and so no diet friendly :-) but, you must must must use a food processor to get the right consistency. these are in my permanent collection of recipes

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ January 08, 2011

Very simple and yummy. Crushed cookies with the food processor, and mixed crumbs and cream cheese with my Kitchenaid. Doesn't get any easier!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muttiah December 24, 2010

These are so rich and good! I didn't use a blender though, the recipe I found said to use a food processor to chop up the oreo's but I don't have one, so I used a hand chopper and chopped them until they were nothing but crumbs. Then I used my hands (as called for in the recipe I used) to mash in the cream cheese. It worked great. I used a bag of vanilla candy melts I had left over and then instead of doing the whole melt dark chocolate and drizzle thing I just sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top. It gave it that great contrast of color but was much easier! Anyway you do it though, these are soooo good!! Try with mint oreo's and mint chocolate chips for coating...my hubby LOVES them that way!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
themcmullens96_7874829 December 21, 2010

This is a very pretty treat for the holidays. I used my food processor to crush the oreos and to mix in the cream cheese. Freezing the balls was key. It took a couple tries to figure out the chocolate coating, but they turned out well. I was able to make 55 with this recipe. Thanks so much.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie December 20, 2010

These are so good and rich! I started crushing with my food processor, but then it stopped working; so I dumped the cookies into my stand mixer and let it run for about 5 minutes and then put the cream cheese in and ran for about 2 more minutes. Surprisingly everything was crushed and mixed up and no big chunks left! These are easy to make and such a rich treat! Made for the Christmas cookie trays and the Photo Forums' 2010 Holiday Celebration.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH December 17, 2010

These were amazing and super simple! My husband said these were his new favorite!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter December 12, 2010
Oreo Balls