Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Balls

    Average Rating:

    354 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 354

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2011

      These are the BEST sweet treats! I have been making these for teacher's gifts for the past few years. I even made 500 for a wedding reception this past summer and we had very few left over. You have to try these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This recipe was on the internet submitted by wyndel from Mississippi about 7 years ago. I made it by putting the cookies in a plastic gallon storage bag & used the rolling pin. It was a little messy but it worked. I have candy tools that I use to dip the balls and it is easy & quick. they can be bought at Michaels or Hobby Lobby in the cake decorating section. I have also removed the filling & rolled the cookies in the bag first. Then I put the cream cheese & icing together first then added to the cookie crumbs. When you dip your balls put then on waxed paper on a cookie sheet. Immediately put in refrig for about 5 mins. Then you can serve then at room temp to serve later. Store in refrig or freezer. lola103

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Amazing!!! These are super easy. I drizzled dark chocolate on top to make it look pretty. Turned out amazing. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Very good! My husband devoured them. A bit tedious, but fun to make on occasion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This recipe is wonderful- I used my food processor to mix and turned out awesome. My son wanted to try them, so he's adding a twist- going to fill them with Cherries and try a few that way. we love this little fancy but easy snack. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This recipe was very helpful, however I changed a few things. I prefer using chocolate chips and white chocolate chips instead of the almond bark. It just tastes more like real chocolate that way. Also, contrary to the other reviews I used a hand mixer to finish blending it and it worked fabulously! There were no chunks of cookies at all. I did crush the cookies very well by hand first but the mixer did a good job of finishing turning the cookies into crumbs and mixing in the cream cheese. My last change was that instead of using toothpicks and dipping my balls I use a spoon and pour the chocolate over them, rounding it around the bottom as I went along because I don't like having little holes at the top of my treats.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Love these! I don't like Oreo cookies, but love these. You can buy the Oreo crumbs in the store, near the pre-made graham crusts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Not that these need another review, but they were great! I wanted something easy to make as gifts for my childrens teachers, and I made about 100 plus of these. You NEED a food processor. With my food processor I whipped them up very quickly and with no problem at all. ( the "dough" looks disgusting but is so delicious).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I've already made these twice since Christmas at the request of my other half. So simple to make and they turn out so pretty! The last time I did leave out a few cookies to make the mixture a little more moist and cake like. I used the white almond bark and then regular milk chocolate chips to drizzle on top. Turned out so pretty! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      You can't beat these! Love them!! We just used Ghirardelli dark chocolate and white chips to dip in and they worked just great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      We made these with our grandchildren tonight. Fun time was had by all. Five stars, I say!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      These were awesome, and pretty easy. The blender and hand mixer worked just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Delish! So easy BUT.. I ate more than I put out for my guests so double up or there won't be too many to serve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I love them,they are so good thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      These are yummy! I was thinking about making them for Thanksgiving ans have a lot of other stuff to make too. Do you think the Oreo/ cream cheese mixture would freeze well for a few days to cut down on some prep time?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Forgot to add 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      a real crowd pleaser and SUPER easy to make...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      A Super Hit !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Excellent, easy to make, so delicious. I didn't do any chocolate covered ones, just used the white almond bark for all of them and one package worked just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Delicious! My whole family loves them. Good with mint oreos too. Gave these to co-workers for xmas and one had her husband hide them all for himself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bark

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes