Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Balls

    Average Rating:

    354 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 354

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      Absolutely cannot go wrong with these!!!! Anytime I bring them to a picnic or party, the always disappear before we even sit down to eat dinner. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I have not made these but I just ate them at a Baby Shower. They were better than the $50 cake we got. I couldn't believe how simple the recipe is. I will be making these for Christmas gifts and parties soon. One thing this recipe didn't say was that you have to crush the cookies with filling and then mix with the cream cheese. A food processor works well with this. You can also roll them in chopped nuts while the chocolate is still wet for a different look. They were so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I used the melting candy wafers on a double boiler and it worked perfectly. Don't get any water into the melting chocolate. If the consistency isn't right for the chocolate, add a little crisco and stir it in slowly. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      This doesn't need another review - but had to post that they have become the #1 favorite in my house. . . . and we have LOTS of baked goods and candies around. Can't believe I didn't know about these before this past year- everyone loves them. So easy - and I buy the dipping chocolate that Sam's Club sells (Ghirardelli) and it's tasty and so easy to dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      these are yummy...and so no diet friendly :-) but, you must must must use a food processor to get the right consistency. these are in my permanent collection of recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Very simple and yummy. Crushed cookies with the food processor, and mixed crumbs and cream cheese with my Kitchenaid. Doesn't get any easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      These are so rich and good! I didn't use a blender though, the recipe I found said to use a food processor to chop up the oreo's but I don't have one, so I used a hand chopper and chopped them until they were nothing but crumbs. Then I used my hands (as called for in the recipe I used) to mash in the cream cheese. It worked great. I used a bag of vanilla candy melts I had left over and then instead of doing the whole melt dark chocolate and drizzle thing I just sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top. It gave it that great contrast of color but was much easier! Anyway you do it though, these are soooo good!! Try with mint oreo's and mint chocolate chips for coating...my hubby LOVES them that way!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is a very pretty treat for the holidays. I used my food processor to crush the oreos and to mix in the cream cheese. Freezing the balls was key. It took a couple tries to figure out the chocolate coating, but they turned out well. I was able to make 55 with this recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      These are so good and rich! I started crushing with my food processor, but then it stopped working; so I dumped the cookies into my stand mixer and let it run for about 5 minutes and then put the cream cheese in and ran for about 2 more minutes. Surprisingly everything was crushed and mixed up and no big chunks left! These are easy to make and such a rich treat! Made for the Christmas cookie trays and the Photo Forums' 2010 Holiday Celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      These were amazing and super simple! My husband said these were his new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I make these for every holiday! Just use different colored chocolate wafers and a contrasting color drizzled on top! They are a huge hit every time. Also, use a food processor to crush oreos, then mix with cream cheese in mixer bowl. No fuss at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I love these I was doing them for a demonstration for 4-h and i found that if you blend the oreos and cream cheese together in a food processor it works better and if you drop the ball in the chocolate and get it with a spoon it works better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This recipe is a classic. Smiles and compliments are guaranteed ! It is a little messy and a bit of a hassle so defiantly make them the day before if you are planning to have them for a party. They do freeze well for a few days. I like to serve them right out of the freezer. I also try to make the balls smaller than walnut size because they are super rich. Thanks for posting this !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I used Double stuffed it deff. made them a little more delious But it's deff. a great recipe Husband and in laws loved them soo much! I also put a little parifin wax in to the chocolate so it wouldn't get soft... but it's a must do recipe! especially for parties! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These were easy to make!! I had put the crushed oreos and the cream cheese in the microwave for about 30 secs so the cream cheese can melt a bit (easier for mixing the 2 together). I found that the mixer nor blender works really good when combining them.a good old spoon or your hands works better actually. After the "dough" was made, I put it in the freezer for about 5 mins so it can harder (makes it easier to shape the balls). Put them back into the freezer after the balls were formed..makes for easier dipping into the melted chocolate. Overall, it was a great end product! I will be making these again that's for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These are awesome. Took to a big Christmas party and they were the first thing on the table to go entirely. Lots of people asked for the recipe. TIP: It's very difficult to mix the cream cheese and the crushed oreos. I tried the hand mixer first: disaster. Next I tried the blender: not much of an improvement. Then I put it all in a medium-large bowl, put some disposable gloves on and used my hands to roll it all together: perfect! TIP 2: I couldn't find mint creme oreos, so instead I bought some peppermint patties (Russell Stover), melted four in a bowl then worked them into the oreo-cream cheese mix and it turned out perfect. You can add the patties to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Just finished making a batch of these for a holiday party. I better make another before I clean up this mess. They are very rich so I will make them smaller. Maybe use a melon baller size instead of a 1 inch cookie scoop. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      YUMMY! When I put the whole package of Oreos in my Vitamix, it kept clogging. It worked best with half of a package. Then I took them out and crushed the other half. I mixed the Oreos with the cream cheese by hand. Worked much better for me. Then I scooped them out with a teaspoon scoop. It made 50. After they were dipped in chocolate, I put a few crushed candy canes on top for a festive look. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I can't believe I've never reviewed these. Everytime I make them they disappear. I make mine smaller only because they're so rich. I agree with others that it's best to crush the oreos either with a rolling pin or food processor, then mix with a mixer. I found using two toothpicks is the easiest way to get them covered with chocolate and then pulled out of the chocolate. They turn out so pretty. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I actually haven't made these yet but my future daughter in law made them for turkey day and they were wonderful! I didn't think the were to rich maybe that's because she did the same recipe but added 1Tbs. of creamy peanut butter and 1Tbs powder sugar. After dipping them in white chocolate she dusted them with some of the oreo crumbs. She did some with just a drizzle no dipping. My husband who hasn't be eating sweets much just loved them. He thought they were made with brownies. They were a big hit and went fast. I have seen a lot of variations for this recipe. You can try adding flavorings like orange, mint etc. which I plan on trying this x-mas as well as an orange ball made with vanilla wafers that I found on this site. when I do review on it to follow. also people are saying they are expensive to make. I usually get my oreo's for 2 for 5 bucks or 2.99 which isn't bad. they also have a store brand with Chocolate centers which would be interesting to try. Yummy Stuff!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bark

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes