Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oreo Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oreo Balls

    Average Rating:

    353 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 353

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      This recipe tastes great but from my experience, these don't turn out well with a hand mixer. The easiest (and least messy!) way is to simply toss the cookies in a blender and chop... once they're a crumb-like consistency, then add the cream cheese and use the hand mixer in a large bowl so they're smooth. This way, they roll into a nice round ball without the big cookie chunks the hand mixer cannot crush. Enjoy! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Soaked Whole Maraschino Cherries in alcohol for 2 to 3 hours. Draind them on paper towel and than covered with Oreo Mix. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Absolutely a 5-star winner and so easy! I took another reviewer's advice and put the Oreos into the blender on "chop" until they were the crumb consistency I wanted. I then used my KitchenAid mixer to blend the crumbs and cream cheese, used a cookie/melon baller to make perfect round balls, and set them all in the freezer til solid. I had no problem dipping them into the melted almond bark and still keeping them in perfect form. It didn't take long to thaw out and everyone loved them, even with using Reduced Fat Oreos and 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Guess what? These FREEZE beautifully! If you can make yourself stop eating them on the way to the freezer! Stored in a Ziploc bag for 1 month, and they were great! A holiday regular from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      These are sooo easy and yummy!! I've made these for many occasions. The latest one being Halloween where I dipped them into white chocolate and used Life Saver gummies as irises, upside chocolate chips as pupils and red food coloring for "veins". Make for a scary treat that everyone LOVES! (see the picture I posted.) I also recommend taking out the cream centers first and mixing with the cream cheese then adding the finely crushed cookies. Seems to make for a smoother ball to dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      These are always a hit at any function! The last time I made them, I used peanut butter oreo cookies, dipped them in the white chocolate and then drizzled them with melted peanut butter chips! This variation was absolutely yummy and just as big a hit as the original!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      What a great dessert! I made these for a pampered chef party, and they were a big hit. Several people asked for the recipe. They were very simple to make, and looked great on the table. I put them in the freezer for about 15 minutes instead of refrigerating them, and found that made them easier to dip. I cant wait to try this with different flavored oreos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Awesome EASY recipe that looks so professional. These are just perfect for making ahead of time and giving to co-workers, friends or family. I also tried them with Mint Oreos and they were an even bigger hit than the regular! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Wowza! These were GONE in no time flat! I split the recipe and used half Golden Oreos (covering them in the brown chocolate) and half Regular Oreos (covering them in the white chocolate). What an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      What is NOT to like about these?!! I was a little confused about the amount of cream cheese, but added an 8 oz. package and think it was the right proportion. I also flattened the balls a little so they were more like a small cookie. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I made these just to have something sweet to snack on whenver and they were wonderful! I used fat free oreos and fat free cream cheese and the were perfect for me! Not too rich this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I have made these many times. They are awesome and easy! I am a coffee addict and often add a tablespoon (or more) of finely ground coffee grounds. I have also made these with vanilla sandwich cookies and a tablespoon of cinnamon. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      This recipe is amazing! I made a batch with regular oreos and cream cheese and also made a batch with golden oreos and strawberry cream cheese dipped in white chocolate--these were my favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I used a food processor to crush the oreos and a hand mixer to mix in the cream cheese (8 oz for a normal sized batch). The only difficulty I had was melting the chocolate. I used white chocolate and could not for the life of me get it to liquify. Double broiler and microwave - FAIL. Until I added 1 tablespoon on Crisco (vegetable shortening). That is key! I was easily able to liquify it in the microwave. Cook 30 seconds stir and repeat.
      *****Any tips on how to drizzle the decorative chocolate would be appreciated. I attemped to drizzle it off a spoon and it would come off in globs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I made these for a birthday gift, and everyone loved them. They are intensely sweet, so it's easy to be satisfied with just a couple. I made them in the food processor, coated them with chocolate bark, and drizzled them with white baker's chocolate. They looked impressive presented in paper mini-baking cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful. Helpful hints- 1) use a food processor to make the cookie crumbs 2) I used a kitchen aid blender to blend the cream cheese and Oreo crumbs together. As far as dipping there's many ways so I won't go into much detail there.

      I make these all the time year round. They're an absolute smash at all kinds of events. Yes they are a little time consuming but totally worth it. I'll just put on my black under armor sweatshirt and sweatpants and go to town and can have an adequate amount made in seemingly no time at all. Oh wear black because sometimes they can get a tad messy if you use the regular oreos.

      Overall if you have an hour and a refrigerator go for it. I sometimes add the chocolate drizzle but not always. You can go for the healthier alternatives but I usually go for the regular old ingredients, I think they taste better that way but that's just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Made these last year just as written and everyone loved them!! The dough is a little sticky so putting in the fridge works well. This year I changed the cookies to the Peanut Nutterbutter Cookies. Still used a full package of cookies and a full package of cream cheese. Used a food processor just like last year. These turned out super yummy again!! Thanks for such a super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Messy and time consuming but everyone says they are delicious. And they look beautiful. I had a hard time mixing the oreo crumbs and the cream cheese together. Then I discovered that I should put the oreos in a food processor to grind them up fine. Then I put them in a mixing bowl and used a hand mixer to mix in the cream cheese. That worked better. I couldnt find almond bark so I tried white coholate chiips melted. That did not work. So I went on a wild goose chase and finally found almond bark in Walmart. That worked much better. Dipping them was a pain and they kind of crumbled little bits into the liquid almond bark. They looked very pretty but to me this was a whole lot of work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Absolutely cannot go wrong with these!!!! Anytime I bring them to a picnic or party, the always disappear before we even sit down to eat dinner. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I have not made these but I just ate them at a Baby Shower. They were better than the $50 cake we got. I couldn't believe how simple the recipe is. I will be making these for Christmas gifts and parties soon. One thing this recipe didn't say was that you have to crush the cookies with filling and then mix with the cream cheese. A food processor works well with this. You can also roll them in chopped nuts while the chocolate is still wet for a different look. They were so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oreo Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    52%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    95%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate bark

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites