Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oregano & Lemon Pork Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oregano & Lemon Pork Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      Our kebabs were delicious! I like that the ingredients are something I always have on hand. I marinated zucchini, peppers and onions for a few hours, and then marinated the meat for only a half hour as indicated so that the lemon juice would not "cook" the meat. Thx toni, we will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Super super kebabs! I let the pork cubes sit in the marinade for 2 hours which did not hurt the flavour at all. The marinade is easy to throw together and adds a wonderful lemony flavour once served. For veggies I used grape tomatoes, yellow/orange peppers and onions. Thank so much for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Made it with bonless/skinless chicken thighs because DH will not eat pork Was really good w/ chicken and I'm sure it would earn 5 stars w/savory pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      OMG! Way too good to put into words. Would be great on chicken or shrimp too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Awesome. Paired it with Maharaja rice for a very easy weeknight dinner. Thank you justcallmetoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Yes, yes, yes -- toss the vegetables in with the marinade and pork. Toni, this is a great recipe. Easy, delicious and versatile. I made it as written, and can imagine other good veggie add-ons. Wouldn't change the marinade one bit. Definitely a keeper. Made and reviewed for an Aussie leg of Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Oh wowzers! This is fantastic! The marinade is wonderful! I used the vegetables suggested. The tomatoes were the best part. FDH fired up the grill, and I'm glad. These would not have been the same without it. Toni, you've done it again! I love your recipes! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Great taste. We did not use kabobs but pork chops on an electric grill & we enjoyed it a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

    • on July 13, 2006

      I too made extra marinade--some for the vegetables and some for a little salsa of mango, pineapple and onion to serve on the side. I also parboiled some new potatoes and added them to the vegetables. A great meal! Thanks, Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      The lemon and oregano sets these kebobs off nicely. I used a combination of zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms and red onion. Served this with grilled corn on the cob and Spinach & Roquefort Salad recipe #1069739. Delicioius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Deliciously-flavourful kebabs. Everything worked nicely and this was enjoyed for Sunday lunch along with cole slaw, pita bread and tzatziki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Thanks for a great meal, Toni. Very easy to prepare and a nice combination of flavors. I used rosemary essence olive oil so I dropped the dried rosemary. And I added a bit of Emeril's original essence. I let it marinate with the veggies most of the day before grilling and I served it with some wonderful saffron rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I used metal skewers. I made double the marinade and, as suggested, marinated the veggies with the pork. The pork came out very tender, even with the short marinating time, and the vegetables absorbed the flavor well. I served over rice, heating the extra marinade in the microwave to pour over the top. This one's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oregano & Lemon Pork Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.6
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    41%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 76.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites