14 Reviews

Our kebabs were delicious! I like that the ingredients are something I always have on hand. I marinated zucchini, peppers and onions for a few hours, and then marinated the meat for only a half hour as indicated so that the lemon juice would not "cook" the meat. Thx toni, we will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word August 04, 2011

Super super kebabs! I let the pork cubes sit in the marinade for 2 hours which did not hurt the flavour at all. The marinade is easy to throw together and adds a wonderful lemony flavour once served. For veggies I used grape tomatoes, yellow/orange peppers and onions. Thank so much for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini July 04, 2010

Made it with bonless/skinless chicken thighs because DH will not eat pork Was really good w/ chicken and I'm sure it would earn 5 stars w/savory pork!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snoelle1 August 03, 2009

OMG! Way too good to put into words. Would be great on chicken or shrimp too. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotcooking_21 January 16, 2009

Awesome. Paired it with Maharaja rice for a very easy weeknight dinner. Thank you justcallmetoni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Primordial August 29, 2008

Yes, yes, yes -- toss the vegetables in with the marinade and pork. Toni, this is a great recipe. Easy, delicious and versatile. I made it as written, and can imagine other good veggie add-ons. Wouldn't change the marinade one bit. Definitely a keeper. Made and reviewed for an Aussie leg of Zaar World Tour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 27, 2007

Oh wowzers! This is fantastic! The marinade is wonderful! I used the vegetables suggested. The tomatoes were the best part. FDH fired up the grill, and I'm glad. These would not have been the same without it. Toni, you've done it again! I love your recipes! Thanks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra May 09, 2007

Great taste. We did not use kabobs but pork chops on an electric grill & we enjoyed it a lot. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marginal August 01, 2006

I too made extra marinade--some for the vegetables and some for a little salsa of mango, pineapple and onion to serve on the side. I also parboiled some new potatoes and added them to the vegetables. A great meal! Thanks, Toni.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate July 13, 2006
Oregano & Lemon Pork Kebabs