Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orchard Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orchard Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2011

      I love Rachel Ray and her recipes. For the greens I used a salad blend. The sharp cheddar adds a wonderful contrast to the sweetness of the fruit. I had some leftover dressing and made a version of this salad the next day adding in candied pecans and craisins. Delicious. Made for Zaar Stars in Cooking Games with Friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Delicious salad with a very satisfying combo of fruit & cheese! Nicely refreshing on a warm day! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Yum! I really enjoyed this easy, fresh salad. I had probably eaten 1/2 of it before I realized that my sliced cheddar was still sitting on the cutting board! Oh well, it was very nice. Thanks Sharon. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I made this salad for hubby tonight and he licked the bowl clean - for real - OK, so he didn't lick it but there was nothing left in that bowl. I asked him if it was good and he said "yeah". And I asked if I should make it again and he said, "yeah, it's good". So we have a keeper of a salad recipe here which is saying a lot coming from my spoiled foodie of a hubby! Good one Sharon! Made for ZWT7 Team Emerald Shakers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This was a simple to prepare and very fresh and yummy. Prepared for ZWT 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was very refreshing. We enjoyed this salad very much. The sharp cheese is complimented by the sweet apple and the crisp pear and mellowed by the dressing;which I made exactly as stated, it was wonderful, fruity and tangy. I seasoned the finished salad with sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. Thanks for sharing another winner Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Very good salad which we enjoyed. I made a few subsitutuions based on what I had on hand by using apple juice (instead of cider), sherry vinegar (instead of cider vinegar) and safflower oil (instead of olive oil) and a bit less cheese. Although we had this for supper I think this will be perfect for lunch with maybe a bit of chicken thrown in or the whole amount of cheese listed. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      this was very tasty. the crisp apples and pears are complimented by the dressing and contrast with the sharp cheddar.i only used a pinch of sugar in the dressing as the cider adds sweetness. this is a perfect autumn dish

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orchard Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.7
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    70%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 59.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 400.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites