Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Vanilla Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Vanilla Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2008

      I added 1/2 teaspoon of Fiori di Sicilia from King Arthur to boost the orange flavor. These are too sweet for me but will make a nice addition to my Christmas Cookie Gift Bags and Boxes -- next time I will try them with try them with Semi or Bittersweet Chocolate Chips. Using a 1-1/2 inch cookie scoop, I made 33 cookies. They don't spread much at all so for the 2nd and 3rd batches, I pressed the mounds down slightly and got flatter, perfectly round cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      These are wonderful, scrumptious, delicious cookies! The only change I made was to use between 1/2 - 3/4 T of orange zest (since this was all I had on hand), but I liked this amount better as the flavor was subtle. The sweetness factor was perfect for us, so I wouldn't change anything else about the recipe. I made the cooked very small, so ended up with about 5 dozen cookies. Did I mention they were delicious??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      These were good but really sweet. Next time I would cut the sugar maybe in half. I also didn't think they had much of an orange taste. I would add more orange zest next time like others did. The mixture is very dry but the cookies weren't dry. I made these into a bar cookie and we liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Ooh, these are yummy. I thought I had white chocolate chips in the pantry but then didn't, so I used dark chocolate instead, which pairs so well with orange anyway that it didn't really matter. I zested a whole orange to make sure the flavor came through, and it really does. I also held back the butter to 3/4 cup (hate greasy cookies) but they are still plenty moist with all that orange in them. Really wonderful, luxurious-tasting cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This is one of my favorite cookie recipes ever. I have made them for years and everyone always requests the recipe and/or more cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These were great..I doubled the recipe and used a large orange=2tblsp zest.I baked on parchment. These were so light and melt in your mouth goodness..Thank U for this recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      brilliant cookies. The flavors are fabulous. Add oatmeal, add chopped pecans.. Orange and vanilla rock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This one of my new favorites! So yummy! Hmmm, I think I need a batch right now! :-) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Delicious! The only change I made was to zest the whole orange. It worked out to be about 2 Tablespoons zest & made the orange flavor stand out. They were gone by lunch the next day. I recommend making a double batch. ;) Thanks for posting this recipe as I'd lost the clipping from TOH a long time ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      These were right up my alley - light yet flavorful with a delicate but distinctive splash of orange. I added macadamia nuts to one batch, which was also well received by my Christmas cookie recipients. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      these are great cookies. i actually got this recipe from a taste of home magazine in an advertisement for Nestle Toll House Morsels. i made 2 batches, one with the white chips and the other with semi-sweet. both are FANTASTIC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These cookies are so delicious! I took them to a function at school and they were a big hit. The recipe was requested by several people! Thanks for sharing such a yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Omg! These are so good. I brought some of these to work and everyone loved them. I actually used the zest of a very large orange, but the extra orange was great. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      We loved these cookies. The flavor is just right. They have a great texture. They really do melt in your mouth. I will definitely be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      These were great and got to my sweet tooth! Hubby just loved them so much. This is a keeper... thanks for another recipe to add in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Upon visiting NYC last summer and taking part in a culinary walking tour, Magnolia Bakery was one of our stops. So, of course this recipe caught my eye. I love, love these cookies, swimmin. The white-choco is a must with the orange flavor of the zest. This is a real keeper and one that would make up fabulously for holiday cookie trays or exchanges. Thanks so much for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These cookies are awesome and easy to make! I also zested a whole orange and am very glad I did!!! I think these are quickly becoming my new favorite cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Very good cookie. I added 2 Tablespoons of orange zest, 3/4 tsp of Fiori Di Sicila (King Arthur brand citrus extract), 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 cup mini chocolate chips. I love chocolate and orange together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      FANTASTIC COOKIES!! They were SO easy to make and not a lot to clean up and i looove that. I did the same thing as "Marg" did... zested from a whole orange. Anyway, this is a keeeeeper. Will be making this lots :) Oh and I'm not a chocolate lover but defintely a white chocolate fan so this is purr-fect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      A lovely gourmet treat, which really does melt in your mouth. Think dreamsicle in cookie form! They smell incredible while they are baking too. I used the zest from a whole orange and I'm glad I did. The orange flavor was stronger on the second day so you might want to make them ahead time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Vanilla Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.4
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    49%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 29.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 73.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes