Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Spiced Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Spiced Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2007

      I used dried cranberries instead of raisins for a holiday theme and they were delicious. I needed more like 1/4 cup triple sec to cover the cranberries (I wanted to be sure they were seriously soaked). Also, I added the white choc. chips directly to the cookie batter because I wasn't going to have time to drizzle it on later. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I was going to post this but found it here. A definite killer cookie. The original recipe, which was from Martha Stewart, called for orange juice or liquer, and I've always used the orange juice, which I prefer because I feel better giving them to the kiddies then. Glad you posted this. They're always a major hit on my Christmas platters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      hese cookies are the best! I modified the recipe by adding 1c of white chcolate chips instead of the drizzle. I also put it 1/4 t. of cardamom (thanks to my Danish grandma!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I sampled these at a cookie exchange and was thrilled to find the recipe here! I used fresh orange juice and rind to soak cranberries in (out of raisins). The icing just makes the flavor "pop." Thanks for posting, MustangMom! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      These cookies are wonderful and were a big hit at Christmas. I'll be making more during the year.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Easy cookie to make and tastes wonderful. I have added these to my christmas cookie platter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Today I was thinking of making oatmeal cookies using raisins soaked in orange juice and a liqueur... I Googled my ingredients and came across your Oatmeal Spiced Cookie. I liked the comment from the baker with Dutch heritage, and loved the additional spice suggestion. I felt it needed salt and added 1/2 tsp. Glad I doubled the recipe because my husband came home and found a sheet of cookies cooling on the table. He remembered his mom making them at Christmas, so thumbs up from my husband! I am chilling the remaining dough and plan on baking them when he is out of the house...Gotta have some for my guests on Friday! thanks Mustang Mom and everyone with the additional comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      These were just okay with our family. I'm not sure why the raisins needed to be soaked in any liquid because it didn't really add anything to the flavor. Maybe I should've used cranberries like the other reviewer's suggestions, but these just didn't do it for me. Sorry MustangMom, I really wanted to like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      These are delicious! I got 41 cookies and they baked for 10minutes. The taste is wonderful with the hint of orange, the cookies are crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. They are one of the best oatmeal cookies I have made and will be made often.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Spiced Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (910 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    41%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 65.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites