Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Sorbet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Sorbet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2008

      These were the hit of our Anniversary party ! After mixing fat free condensed milk with the juices I mixed them with my hand held mixer on low for about 1 minute and it seemed to fluff up a bit. I otherwise followed exactly and they were fabulous. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      This was delicious! We used the orange guts that we scooped out to help make the filling (in a vitamix so they weren't all pulpy). Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on January 09, 2010

      This was sooooo good! I didn't have any orange juice so I used the only juice I had in my fridge- Diet Cranberry Pomegranate from Oceanspray!!! I cut the juice amount in half (only because I didn't have enough) and the sorbet came out perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Very good recipe. The last time I made this I mixed in some ice cream to the orange mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I love these! They're a very popular dessert in restaurants in Japan. You can use lemon juice and serve it in a lemon or use any other fruit that has a sturdy outer-peel. Thanks for posting a great homemade version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      very tasty and fresh. Easy to make and nice presentation. my guesses like them very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Simple and tasty. Everyone ate it up. Thanks for the idea, next time I might add some lemon or lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Sorbet

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.5
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    14%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 39.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites