Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2003

      I recently made a smoothie almost exactly the same as this recipe. Rather than posting a duplicate I am glad to rate this recipe a 5 star treat. The only thing I did differently was I did not add honey or ice. I used 1 cup low fat vanilla yogurt and 1 cup orange juice, which made 2 servings for 3 points each.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Very good but too sweet and I did not use yogurt with sweetener. I chose red grapes as my fruit though and they are very sweet so that is why. I used 3 % thick yogurt plus some alcohol free vanilla from the health food store, freshly squeezed orange juice, no ice, it was pretty thin for a smoothie because of the grapes but I guess ice which I left out would have thickened it. I may make this again with different fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Yummy smoothie! I used frozen strawberries, so left out the ice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I made this for my boyfriend and modified it to fit his needs: I doubled the orange juice and used half the yogurt, added a little lemon juice, and (because he really doesn't like fruit other than citrus) I used only half a cup of bananas. The result? *I* think it's really good, and he seems to like it, too. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Very nice smoothie. I used frozen peaches as my fruit and scipped the ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This is quite tasty. I left out the honey & the ice b/c I used frozen sliced strawberries; I used vanilla low-fat yogurt. Makes the perfect one-serving size. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Very good! a little on the sweet side, if you use vanilla yogurt. I would only use the honey if you're using plain yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      The Recipe For "Orange Smoothie is way cool! So, In This Case, I am giving it four stars! Sweetlil231@aol.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    10%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 177.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 62.1 g
    248%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes