Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Sherbet Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Sherbet Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2009

      Yum! I used 3 fresh peaches - not peeled, about 2-3T of frozen OJ concentrate and vanilla yogurt - I also added about 1-1.5 cups of ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

    • on March 03, 2008

      I made this using the orange sherbet and it was creamy and good. I would like to try it using the vanilla yogurt or maybe even peach yogurt. I love that this has two types of fruit in it for healthy benefits and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made this today because I was feeling under the weather and needed a pick-me-up. I made it with orange sherbert and vanilla icecream mix and omitted the banana. I just added more ice cream until I thought it would be thick enough to how I like it. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Very easy to make and a good way to get your fruit servings into your diet. I loved that we didn't have to add sugar at all. I did make it with the sherbet but want to try it with the vanilla again. Thanks for a nice refreshing drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is Fantastic! The only thing is next time I will put just a little less banana. I also used frozen peaches. This was so easy to make my daughter can make it herself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Loved it! I especialy liked the peaches in the mix... they make a big difference to the flavour and the vanilla too. I used plain yogurt and it was great! No sugar or addtional sweetening needed and tasty. please see my rating system: and excellent 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This tastes just like a creamsicle with a difference - the peaches & banana add a extra yumminess to this, but you really especially taste the creamy orange. This was a big hit with my kids! Thanks for the post. ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Fantastic! I made these for Brunch and they were very refreshing and so healthy. I used vanilla yogurt and frozen peaches. I will make these again and again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is a great smoothie, DH really enjoyed it. He only used 1/2 banana as it was pretty ripe and he didn't want it to over power the other flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      Yummy! Made exactly per recipe and loved it--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Caroline, I sent DH to the store tonight to buy orange sherbet especially for this smoothie recipe, I also had ripe peaches in the fridge waiting to be used... I am so happy that I tryed this recipe, what a totally fantastic smoothie, verrrrrry filling! I had to add a little sugar for my DS who has a sweet tooth lol! Everyone try this! thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This was very good. We liked it alot better than the one we buy at a juice place. Thanks Caroline Cooks. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Sherbet Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    72%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites