13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I used 3 fresh peaches - not peeled, about 2-3T of frozen OJ concentrate and vanilla yogurt - I also added about 1-1.5 cups of ice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker September 10, 2009

I made this using the orange sherbet and it was creamy and good. I would like to try it using the vanilla yogurt or maybe even peach yogurt. I love that this has two types of fruit in it for healthy benefits and will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug March 03, 2008

I made this today because I was feeling under the weather and needed a pick-me-up. I made it with orange sherbert and vanilla icecream mix and omitted the banana. I just added more ice cream until I thought it would be thick enough to how I like it. Came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss Cheffie January 29, 2008

Very easy to make and a good way to get your fruit servings into your diet. I loved that we didn't have to add sugar at all. I did make it with the sherbet but want to try it with the vanilla again. Thanks for a nice refreshing drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 June 24, 2007

This is Fantastic! The only thing is next time I will put just a little less banana. I also used frozen peaches. This was so easy to make my daughter can make it herself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
craftymama June 19, 2007

Loved it! I especialy liked the peaches in the mix... they make a big difference to the flavour and the vanilla too. I used plain yogurt and it was great! No sugar or addtional sweetening needed and tasty. please see my rating system: and excellent 4 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 19, 2007

This tastes just like a creamsicle with a difference - the peaches & banana add a extra yumminess to this, but you really especially taste the creamy orange. This was a big hit with my kids! Thanks for the post. ZWT 2007

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 12, 2007

Fantastic! I made these for Brunch and they were very refreshing and so healthy. I used vanilla yogurt and frozen peaches. I will make these again and again! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee June 09, 2007

This is a great smoothie, DH really enjoyed it. He only used 1/2 banana as it was pretty ripe and he didn't want it to over power the other flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family April 19, 2007
Orange Sherbet Smoothie