Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange-Sauced Broccoli and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange-Sauced Broccoli and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2013

      Omg this was wonderful! I use red, orange and yellow baby peppers. I didn't cook the peppers as long as the broccoli because I didn't want them to be too soft but otherwise made this delicious dish as directed. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was a great dish, PaulaG. The sauce was a little overpowering for my family, but it was a great side dish for our beef dinner. Made for ZWT #9 SE Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      We're always looking for ways to enjoy broccoli and peppers, and this was one of the better recipes my family has had. The sauce is what stood out, but we felt there wasn't enough of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Our family didn't care for the orange sauce. It was very tasty but just not us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      WOW, I thought this was going to be good but it's better than good, it's scrumptious! I was caught with a phone call while making this and ended up with overcooked veggies but the flavor was all there. Thought that the mustard was a wild card but it works very well and somehow tied everything together. I can sum it up in one word: Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      We love food like this-delicious, attractive, healthy, and easy. Thank you Paula for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Delicious, healthy way to prepare broccoli! I was a little worried that the dijon would be overpowering, but the amount was perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      We really loved this dish. The broccoli and peppers went together better than I thought they would, even DD6 ate it. DS2 loves broccoli, so this was devoured! DH liked that the sauce, while not a creamy sauce, still clung to the broccoli and gave it the good orangey flavor. Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I made this to serve with Thai Chicken and was very happy with this colorful and delicious recipe! I loved the fact it was steamed instead of stir fried. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was an excellent veggie side to our Sunday roast lamb. I loved the combo of broccoli and peppers. The orange juice added just the right touch of fragrant citrus. This would be great for a holiday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I took this healthy side and made it healthier for the zaar tour low fat challenge by skipped the fat completely. I stir fried the veggies in a touch of water. I did use 1 orange bell pepper (complementing the orange flavored) I didn`t miss any fat for the mustard and orange flavors were strong. And the cornstarch added to the creaminess that the butter would have gave. No guilt here just crunchy flavorful veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Paula, we enjoyed this lovely, festive side dish with our Christmas dinner. The flavor of the peppers wzx excellent with the stronger tasting broccoli. The orange sauce was pleasing and refreshing, and a perfect complement to all veggies. I can recommend this recipe with the 5 stars it deserves. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange-Sauced Broccoli and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    36%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 45.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites