Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Salt Scrub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Salt Scrub

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2010

      Love this recipe and so does everyone who's received it as gifts.. I use tea tree essential oil instead of orange and skip the zest. I also use sweet almond oil. I also use Olay's hypo-allergenic soap and it turns out great. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I gave jars of this along with homeade soap and bath salts to the girls at work for Christmas. I left out the orange zest and it still turned out wonderful. I used tangerine essential oil because I liked it a little better and I also made a lemon thyme version. This is the bomb! My friends dove right into this and declared it better than any store bought they have ever spent a small fortune on. I've been asked to make more so we can have it in the office. One friend is on a quest to find my 'secret-family-recipe' and won't stop bugging me for it! I can't tell you how excited I am to have this, Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      besides the great smell, this felt so wonderful in the shower. i've never made anything like this before but i did have all the ingredients except for the essential oil,so i bought and used cinnamon because that's what what available at the store. i just love this and i think it would make a great gift. thanks pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is luxurious with Aveeno moisturizing body wash. I used coarse sea salt and it didn't turn out the way I had hoped, consistency-wise, so I will stick to the recipe and use fine sea salt next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      smells great and works great! I added 1/2 c honey to it for added moisture. Great on guys rough hands too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Fabulous! I gave this for Christmas gifts and am just getting around to trying some for myself. I made the orange version as directed, using the WalMart version of Dove moisturizing body wash. Smells wonderfully enticing, works well, even conditioned the ends of my hair that got in the way. I'll make this again and again! Thanks, PetsRus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I loved this and can't rave about it enough. I made slightly less, just so it would fill a pump dispenser in the shower, but the texture and smell were fabulous. I had slight sunburn from the beach (it's about 40 degrees in Oz right now) and the olive oil has stopped me from peeling. I'll never buy this kind of a product from a store again. Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      These will make great Christmas gifts! I whipped up a couple for friends and had to give myself a treat. One recipe fills a small jelly jar perfectly. No more expensive salt scrubs for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      What a wonderful scrub! I made it this afternoon(have alot of gift giving to do in the coming week!) and I really have to tell you, I love the colour of this scrub and the feel of my skin after using it. I have very soft skin and after using this, my skin felt as soft as being "slippery". LOL. I had a great time making this too. I used Extra Virgin olive oil(a bottle I have had for ages and not used- so this recipe put that to good purpose) for this. I skipped reading the word "liquid" for soap, and I ended up using the New Cinthol International Sandal soap with deodrant. This is now one of my favourite scrubs! I will be using this in the evening to scrub my mom's feet(she has alot of rough skin) and will post an update. Till then, thanks for yet another wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I tried it on my face after using your Parsley Facial Mask . My skin felt so smooth.I used baby oil and I made it with lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

    • on December 06, 2005

      I found this recipe while looking for homemade christmas gifts. This body scrub is wonderful, I like to try things before giving them as gifts so I made a batch for myself.I used sweet orange oil and the rind of two oranges. Living in canada I tend to have very dry skin in winter months this scrub has solved my problem. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I made this scrub, put it in cute little jars and gave away as christmas gifts. Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Absolutely fabulous ! Made it exactly as written with the orange zest and essential oil. It exfoliated my skin, while moisturizing it at the same time. I put dry skin cream on afterwards and my skin actually shined. Made this for gifts as well with great feedback. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I gave this away for Christmas presents and everyone loved it! I used almond oil when I ran out of olive oil and found that it mixes better, although it is a little more expensive. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      OOOPS!! I had comments but forgot to rate. Five stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Salt Scrub

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.8
     
    Calories from Fat 647
    10%
    Total Fat 71.9 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74788.8 mg
    3116%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    orange oil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites