Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Roughy with Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Roughy with Veggies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2001

      I have made this recipe several times, my Family enjoys it very much, But I also add 1/2 of an Egg Plant cut in srips 1 carrot & one celery diced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This is absolutely the best way to cook Orange Roughy. We eat it at least twice a month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This recipe is so good! We don't like mushrooms so I replaced that with diced tomatoes. It melted in our mouths, and even our 4 year old cleaned her plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Great moist fish recipe! Since my husband doesn't care for green vegetables I just used mushrooms & onions. Both my daughter and husband were dismayed to find out that there wasn't any extras. I plan on trying it with halibut next time. It is super easy to prepare too. It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I prepared this one the lazy way, grabbed a bag of frozen veggies and mixed them in a bowl with butter, pepper, parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Followed the recipe otherwise. My husband said, "print that one out and tape it inside the cupboard so it's always available." It looked so pretty out of the oven, a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      My mother is a diabetic, I also used the broccli, she simply loved it. I added 1/16 cup of white wine, 1/4 cup orange juice, no lemons. As my mother has trouble digesting food at times I diced the veggies. Before putting in the oven, I sprinkled bread crumbs on top, it made a delicious crust for the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I used broccoli instead of zucchini. Very good, and very quick, but I forgot the butter. We were eating in 40 minutes! Fish was moist and very tasty. I'm going to bake Roughy every time from now on. Normally I sautee with EVOO and cajun seasoning, or blackened. This recipe is much more tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      My sister made this for dinner the other night, and it was outstanding! Very easy and flavorful. We had to change the recipe a bit to use veggies on hand (mushrooms, tomatoes), and it was still fabulous! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This was amazing-I followed a few others advice on seasoning the fish and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I used a local fish, amberjack. This recipe called for no seasoning of the fish. I brushed the fish with a mixture of 1 tbsp lime juice and 1 tbsp water. Then I seasoned it with 1 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp ground gingr, 1/4 tsp allspice, and 1/4 tsp of pepper. This made it perfect. Otherwise, it is just plain old fish. I don't recommend the recipe as stated, but with the spices added to the fish as it bakes...delicous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Loved this recipe! Will definitely make it again...thank you for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Faaaabulous! I used all of the suggested ingredients and followed the directions and it came out perfect. My husband loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      made this with red snapper, added fresh garlic with the veggies, easy to make, easy to clean up. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Made this with halibut. Very good. Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      I made this with tilapia, it was wonderful! Definitely a keeper and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2001

      Very easy to make and tasted great. I will definitely make it again. The fish has so much flavor. Yumm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Roughy with Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    24%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 137.8 mg
    45%
    Sodium 215.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites