Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Roughy Fillets With Lemon Basil Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Roughy Fillets With Lemon Basil Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      I used some basil butter I had made with basil from the garden, and frozen. This dish turned out very nice - simple but elegant, and quick to make! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      So easy and my husband went on and on and on about how great it was. I left off the cheese even and it was just fantastic

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      I made this recipe to the letter and liked it a lot. I don't like to try and 'healthy up' other people's recipes so unless I really hate a particular ingredient I'll follow it to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      OK, I substituted so many things in this recipe it probably qualifies as a new recipe, but I started here so here it is. First, I used Tilapia instead of Orange Roughy because that is what I had. I wanted to cut the fat and calories as much as possible and changing the butter for olive oil as baezus suggested was not enough for me, so instead I used butter flavored Pam spray. I sprayed the baking dish, placed the Tilapia side by side and then sprayed the Tilapia. Sprinkled the basil on top and put in broiler. After turning I sprayed and sprinkled again. I am not fond of lemon on my food, so I did something else baezus suggested was to use white wine instead. Good tip! Lastly was the cheese. I found a bag of Kraft Natural Shredded Fat Free Mozzarella and had to give it a try. Glad I did. It worked great. After substituting so many things, I think I accomplished what I was after, a very low fat meal. I may have even cut the calories too, although they were low to begin with. I like a bit more seasoning on my food so I sprinkled some Everglades Seasoning on after the fact and it gave it the finishing touch. I served it with a mix of vegetables. Even though I changed it a bit, this was a good recipe that provided me with a base to start by and adapted well with my needs. It was quick and not very difficult for a beginner cook such as me. It deserves 5 stars in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      I have made this for my family several times using tilapia. To eliminate the butter/margarine, I use some olive oil and a little lemon pepper salt. You can cut even more fat by eliminating the cheese and it still tastes great. I also like a little white wine added or instead of the lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Wonderful, easy and quick! I used Orange Roughy. Broiling times were prefect. Meal included broccoli steamed with red pepper flakes, Greek salad and Galic and Herb Rice Pilaf. Will surely save this recipe for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Great recipe! I followed the instructions closey and it turned out to be delicious. Served on a bed of broccoli cheddar rice made for a great meal. I'm not a big fish eater either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This was a good recipe. I followed the instructions to the letter using tilapia. I found that it was done cooking before turning it after the first five minutes, but decided to cook the other side to get the parmesan golden. It was easy to spread the basil butter over rinsed and patted dry fish using a butter knife. It was moist and tender, and actually tasted a little sweet. My kids loved it. It was served with a spinach salad, herbed rice, and broccoli salad. A lovely and satisfying meal. I will add this to my fish recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This was a great recipe.I used the tilapia. It was quick,easy and had great flavor. It is a recipe I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Roughy Fillets With Lemon Basil Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.9
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    58%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 183.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes