Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Roughy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Roughy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      Easily the tastiest and easy to make fish ever! I served with gazpacho and basmati rice. Even picky eater liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      It was so delicious! I absolutely love this recipe! So easy to cook and fast too! My favorite! I like the flavor and simplicity of this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Very easy, very healthy, very tasty as posted. As good as any $20+ entree at a restaurant. I served it with roasted asparagus in a dribble of olive oil and a twist of sea salt and pepper ---dusted it with parmasan cheese and a squeeze of lemon out of the oven. I roasted a mix of baby red, blue and white potatoes on the other half of the tray with the asparagus. Looked great on the plate. Next time I will make a topping of artichokes and oyster mushrooms to go over. I think it could work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was very good and like what you get in a restaurant! Yummy! We had some yellow squash, asparagus and onion w/olive oil, salt and pepper in a foil packet and it cooked along with it. The asparagus need to be microwaved for another minute because the spears were thick, but good dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I'm always looking for good, easy fish recipes, and this one is now one of my top recipes. So easy. So tasty. So healthy. It was so good! We didn't do the butter and it was plenty moist. We crushed macademia nuts on top for fun, and it tasted pretty good. We also got some hawaiin soy sauce from trader joes to try with it. Tasty too. We didn't need either, but it was so versatile. Will make this a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I don't normally leave feedback but I had to in this case. This was delicious. It was so simple yet so good. I made it last night and my daughter and I loved it. Even she said "keep that recipe". We will definitely be making this again. Just Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I cannot believe that such a simple recipe is so delicious! This recipe has gone on my standard repertoire. I did add half a lemon with the initial ingrediants

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Simple and great, we have it at least once a month with some shrimp alfredo pasta!! Yumm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      The fish was flavourful and juicy. Surprisingly, the butter and olive oil remained in the pan, not in the fish. The preparation was really easy. The dish was so delicious, you could serve it for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Because I wasn't feeling well, I didn't want to cook an elaborate meal. My husband and I were very surprised at how delicious this was. Simple is sometimes better! I served it over pasta to get all those delicious juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      My husband has decided that this is his very favorite fish! This recipe is easy and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Roughy

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.5
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    73%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 143.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites