Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Roughy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Roughy

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      This recipe was a surprise hit! I used 2 orange roughy fillets (first time cooking them), dijon mustard, panko bread crumbs and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I was afraid that the mustard would be too strong, but nope! WOW! Delicious! I'm going to try it with tilapia now. Thank you and YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I'm generally terrible at making fish, but I need to add fish to my diet and this turned out great! I actually made a mistake and added the cayenne to the honey mustard/egg mixture instead of the seasoned bread crumbs. After reading the reviews I couldn't resist adding chopped pecans to the bread crumbs, so I used about half and half bread crumbs and finely chopped pecans. I did "steep" the fish in the crumb mixture in the fridge for at least 1/2 hour as the recipe suggested, to keep the crust on (also "corrected my boo-boo with the cayenne). I wish I would have found this recipe earlier in my cooking life. Sooo good! I would think this would work with other fish varieties as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Delicious! With extra honey/mustard/cayenne on the side it was extra flavorful. Didn't have honey mustard but followed another review and mixed spicy brown mustard with honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This is a great recipe that I have passed on to several friends. MY husband and kids enjoy it every time I make it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      easy and delicious- my kind of dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This was absolutely amazing! The fish turned out perfectly moist and flaky. My almost 7 year old ate it all up without me having to repeatedly tell him to eat his dinner. My husband, loved it and thought it was restaurant quality. I used honey dijon mustard and Parmesan season bread crumbs and left out the pepper for personal taste. The bread crumbs made the dish a little too salty, but this recipe is still fantastic, and so easy and quick to make! I paired it with brown rice and a salad. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I'm going to rate w/o stars b/c I made a significant change. I made the recipe exactly as stated except that I baked the fish in the oven at 400*F for about 12 minutes. I thought the flavor was excellent, but the coating would have been crispier and hence better if I had been able to pan fry it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was very good. I opted to use plain dijon mustard instead of honey mustard and I couldn't be happier with the results. The rest of the instructions I followed as written. Even my husband, who isn't overly fond of fish, gobbled this up. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Awesome! I didn't have honey mustard do I used 1TBL each of spicy brown mustard and honey and it worked great. Really nice blend of flavors and so tender. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This dish was DELICIOUS! It was so easy too! My husband doesn't always get home the same time every night so it's sometimes hard to plan dinner. This was so fast and easy I could just throw it together when he got home. I used some cajun seasonings with the bread crumbs and it was the perfect amount of spice. I also used my husband's aunt's homemade pepper mustard instead of honey mustard and it was great. Thanks so much for this recipe! Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      Easy and delicious. I used Zatarain's Fish Fry, which is spiced with cayenne pepper already. I cooked the fish in about a half inch of refined coconut oil (no coconut smell or flavor). Crispy, delicate and delicious. We will do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      My husband rated this an absolute 10! I was a little nervous because he hates mustard of any kind, but he didn't know it was in there and he ate 4 fillets. I followed the recipe as stated with no changes and it was wonderful. Thank you and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      l changed a few things and made fish tacos! Delicious! Made homemade honey mustard with equal parts honey, whole grain mustard and mayo. Cut the fish into big chunks dipped in egg mix, then into the breadcrumbs (used Panko or Japanese crumbs) mixed with some cornmeal. Added some cumin to the breadcrumb mix. Then made soft tacos topped with finely shredded Napa cabbage tossed with cilantro, salt and lime juice. Added cheese, onion, sour cream, salsa and hot sauce and really enjoyed. Never made or ate fish tacos before, but certainly will again. Thanks for the inspiration. Had the fish. Had the cabbage. And just saw on a Mexican restaurant menu the day before a fish taco topped with shredded cabbage and thought, hmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This WAS GREAT! I usually only eat fish because I'm supposed to, but I'd eat this any day! Fish is so expensive that you don't want to try something that doesn't work and you end up tossing it, but this recipe is great. I didn't have honey mustard, so I used dijon and loved it. I love spicy food, too, but you may have a hard time getting younger kids to eat it. Awesome recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

    • on March 09, 2008

    • on January 24, 2008

      I love fish, but DH doesn't. This recipe was so good, he asks me to make it often. Only thing I did differently is that I did not have honey mustard, so I used honey AND mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Instead of Honey Mustard we just used honey - and then added a bit of mustard. Instead of 'seasoned bread crumbs' we just added a bit of salt, thyme and black pepper. The real catch with preparing this dish properly is to not overcook the roughy. So for step #5 we recommend that you just use a medium-low heat..it makes a big difference. Overall a delightful pleasant dish, not fantastic but definitely something we're likely to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Had to Had to put my 2 cents in about this recipe!! Such a simple recipe and so so good! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was great! I made my own honey mustard and I added a handful of finely chopped pecans. It was delicious. I'm always looking for new ways to spice up fish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Roughy

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    30%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 97.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 542.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites