Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Rosemary Pork Chop Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Rosemary Pork Chop

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      This was amazing! I did add a few fresh cranberries & a bit of honey to this. I thought it was the best dinner in a long time. My bf said he would've gave it 4 stars b/c it was a little sour but that was probably b/c my addition of the cranberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Sooooooo good and and yet so easy. I used 1-inch thick boneless pork chops and fresh squeezed orange juice. I added a little bit of crushed red pepper flakes; but other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Made for Jan 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Easy to make and a great flavoured sauce. Excellent with rice and mixed vegetables. You could smell it upstairs and it was driving my husband nuts as he wanted to eat right then. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      We love rosemary with chops! Always fills the kitchen with that wonderful aroma. Other than halving the recipe for two chops made as posted and wouldn't change a thing. We love what the rosemary and garlic do for potatoes, that had me tuck a few potato chunks in the pan. With a green salad this made for a great supper at our house. Thank you - we enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Easy and tasty. Quick dinner. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Easy and delicious Gail is pretty much all I can say. I cut the recipe for only 2 and I used bone in chops that I had that needed to be used. Great recipe that doesn't need any changes :) Made for Every Day Is A Holiday Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Very tasty with the fresh rosemary and the orange reduction. We really enjoyed this a lot for dinner tonight. I served this with potatoes because I am actually out of rice! I would recommend using rice to enjoy the sauce. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks gailanng! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This was a delicious, quick and easy dinner. I served with sticky rice and Oriental Stir Fried Broccoli which made for a nice combination. Made for PRMR Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      We had this last night. It was easy to make and the sauce had nice flavor, although next time i will thicken the sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Very very nice ! Even my 8 & 9 year old boys wanted leftovers in their school lunch. I used some small pork tenderloins I had and sliced them into small rounds. I think next time I'll make more sauce as there wasn't much left after I cooked it down and it was so yummy I'd love to have more for on the rice than there was. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This was alright for us, we had company over and they like it alright to, nothing spectacular and I probably wouldn't go out of my way to make it again, but if I happened to have all the ingredients I would. It was easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I had to turn the stove WAY down from med-high to get the chops done and not burned, but the recipe itself is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Rosemary Pork Chop

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.8
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    47%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 247.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 594.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 81.6 g
    163%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites