37 Reviews

Delicious bread! Easy to make and smelled wonderful as it was baking. Will definitely make this again.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess October 22, 2002

This finished out my week of pumpkin baking. Wow, another winner. The bread was slightly dense. Had a terrific orange-pumpkin-spice flavor. We ate it warm with some honey butter. Yummmmmy!!! Thanks Nurse Di.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 October 29, 2002

Oh my goodness. This bread tastes so delicious. Turned out very moist and tender. You are right, it does fill the house with a wonderful smell. Family and I throughly devoured this. Thanks Nurse Di.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 October 20, 2002

Thanks for a great new favorite!!!I will be making this from now on out!!!Great moist loaf with light orange flavor!!! Thanks again NurseDi!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P December 09, 2002

Oh my stars in heaven!! This bread is OUTSTANDING and sooo DELICIOUS!!! I ate about one-third of it all by myself. Pumpkin and orange flavors really go well together. The bread was soft and moist. I am making another loaf to take to my mom. Thanks NurseDi.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jillian L November 12, 2002

This is a delightful change from regular pumpkin bread. My daughter doesn't like raisins so I used Craisins instead and it was good. I made 3 loafs of 7 x 3 aluminum pans and it was plenty. That way I could give some to each daughter. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando November 01, 2002

This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever made or tasted. The orange flavor mingles well with the pumpkin flavor and the spices just enhance it all. I like it best served warm. Even my picky teenagers enjoyed this. Thanks Nurse Di.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower November 01, 2002

I don't know if I can add anything that hasn't already been said. This bread is exquisite. The pumkin and orange flavors work well together. The texture was moist and we liked the raisins. Spread some honey-butter on top. My Gawd, it is good.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalie Z December 07, 2002

I have to agree with the other reviewers. This bread is the BEST!! Much better than any I have ever tasted. I gave one loaf to my Gran and she said it was wonderful too. Moist and a pleasantly spiced flavor. Thank-you so much Nurse Di.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ainsleydoll November 12, 2002

Great Bread,Deliciuos,Moist,filled the house with a good aroma while baking. Delicious toasted. We love the added orange flavor. It's a keeper. Thanks NurseDi.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz November 08, 2002
Orange Pumpkin Bread