Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Pork Chops for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Pork Chops for 2

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2002

      awsome,looking for something different for the long cold winter.loved it,and very easy to make,i added a little honey too.kmberley in michigan..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

      Delicious! I used a pork steak and cut the baking time accordingly, very tasty loved the flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      I made up this recipe last night - it was delicious. My husband and I are not great pork chop eaters but we had been given some plus some sweet potatoes so after looking for a recipe I settled on this one. The flavour of the orange with the pepper and cinnamon was very interesting, something I would not have imagined to use if I was making this up by myself, and the chops just fell off the bones. Yummy! I will add a little more orange juice next time. We will certainly have this again - next time we have pork chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      excellent - quick and easy - the three best things when it comes to cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2001

      I had left over sweet potatoes sOoooooo I used them and I used canned Manderin oranges. I used a 1/2 tsp cayenne. MMMmmm Dorothy this is a very tasty dish. I'll do it again Thanks Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      Very good liked the orange flavor in the sweet potato. The Pork had only a very mild orange favor but was extreamly tender. Nice looking dish too with the orange slices on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      We really enjoyed this!! I made as directed and cooked it in the wood cook stove. I browned the pork in a cast iron pan...and then added the rest of the ingreds, covered it and popped it back in the oven. I used a medium sized orange, but next time will use a larger one as I would have liked more goo (sauce). It was just wonderful on the yams. I will definately be making this again!! Thank you Derf for sharing this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Great flavor! It didn't taste too orange-y and I used the whole orange. I used canned candied yams because that is what I had. Wow, it was so good and using canned yams was great because it added more flavor and sauce. I'll be making this one again! It was so quick and easy and I'm always looking for new ways to make pork and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This is a nice flavorful dish. The combination of pork and sweet potatoes always is a winner for us. I lightly seasoned the chops before browning. I did remove the wonderful sauce that had accumulated in the pan, added some arrowroot starch to thicken and poured the gravy over the chops and potatoes when serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      We very much enjoyed this dish. Very simple to make. Our pork chops did not seem to have that much orange flavor but they were So Tender. The sweet potatoes took on more of the orange flavor. I had one large orange and it seemed to make enough sauce to cover the potatoes. I'll use this recipe again. Thanks for posting Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      We so enjoyed the flavors in your recipe. I am glad I had large oranges, as the juice really adds to the taste. I did add some seasoning to the chops when browning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Pork Chops for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    46%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 145.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes