Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange-Pineapple Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange-Pineapple Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      This cake was really good. Very moist! It wasn't specified if the oranges should have been drained or not. I was in fits for a few minutes but then I dumped them in, juice and all. I also misread the recipe and only used 1/4 cup oil accidentally but overall the cake was great anyway. If you get around to it, submit a correction about the juice because I would really like to know if I was supposed to use it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      When adding mandarin oranges to cake mix, dump in the oranges with juice and all. Sorry I didn't make that clearer. Thinking about this cake is making me hungry for one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      This is a superb dessert but I have a few variations. First use 2 9 inch cake pans. Spread a small layer of orange marmalade over the first layer, then brush pineapple juice over that before frosting. You may repeat this on the top layer if desired. Once entire cake is frosted sprinkle with chopped nuts (any kind). For best results refrigerate covered over night. Very moist and nice looking cake, thanks Nancy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I have made this cake many times, from a Southern Sideboards cookbook. It is easy and fabulous! Do use the oranges UNdrained, and a large cool whip. The butter recipe cake mix works the best, and to make it easier just use one large 9x13. The oranges kind of dissentegrate into the batter. Try it--it's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      This cake is so moist, fruity and fresh - great for the summer. I also used two, 9-inch pans. I bake many different desserts, but my family requests this one a lot. It also keeps very well in the refrigerator-for three or four days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      the cake was not bad ,,, it was ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      We loved this cake. Light, refreshing, moist, and not overly sweet. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very good cake. Refreshing and easy to put together. The frosting is light and wonderful. The only change I would suggest is not to use the drained pineapple liquid on the cake layer because the liquid made the cake a bit soggy. My friends loved it when I brought it to a party. Lots of requests for this recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Simple and fast to make. The cake was moist and delicious to taste. Perfect for a rushed cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Yum! I made this cake for a get together and it was a big hit. I made it the night before in a 13 x9 cake pan poked holes in the cake and poured the pineapple juice in. It was so delicious. Very moist and not too sweet. I'm gonna make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      A co-worker made this delicious, light dessert, and I loved it! It's very, very moist and really has great "summer" flavor. Her recipe only uses 3 eggs but otherwise is identical to this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This cake also goes by the name of PIG PICKLIN CAKE, I have had this recipe for years and it is great! Thanks for reminding me of this great dessert1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      This was excellent, and so easy! I did the two 9" layers, and bought an extra can of oranges to decorate the top. I did feel that the icing was barely enough, though. I had trouble covering the entire cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I just pulled up another recipe called mandarin orange cake & it said to use juice and all with the mandarin oranges-I plan on making this soon.I will let you know how it is. Sound great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange-Pineapple Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 700.4
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    48%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 652.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes