10 Reviews

Wow, this recipe is addictive! I need to order a large bag of sesame seeds so we can have this at the drop of a hat. Our orange taste was especially sweet, as I had mini Temple Oranges bursting with flavor. It only took about 1 minute for each side of shrimp. Can wait to make this again! Made for I Recommend tag, based on Karen Elizabeth's review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL April 10, 2014

HOW exciting would it be? If YOU tried this FANTASTIC recipe! Could not help, continued to eat, A restaurant quality recipe for sure CANNOT be beat! SO simple, easy to do! GREAT for entertaining or when you want something quick and YUMMY too! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder February 06, 2010

This dish was sooooo tasty!! I was searching for a recipe to use scallions I had on hand, when I came across this. Very glad that I did!!! It was simple, I had all the ingredients on-hand, and with a little prep, it came together fast. The taste was restaurant-quality. Will definitely make this over and over again, maybe even switching out chicken tenders for the shrimp. Thanks Bet0625 for a tasty dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
outragis January 31, 2010

Only 5 reviews? Are you kidding? This was really REALLY delicious! You could add some red hot peppers or chilis for a hot sweet taste sensation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall January 28, 2010

Kids and adults, alike, love this recipe. And the tangy orange flavor is fabulous. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lindsay January 14, 2010

Delicious! This was great before serving my main meal. It was nice served before serving a spice meal. My guests asked for the recipe. I will make this again. Made for Asian Unrated Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 August 16, 2009

These were very good!! They seemed to get better the longer they sat also. I really liked the addition of the green onion- it really does make a difference.THANKS- made & reviewed for Unrated Asian Tag, 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris July 18, 2009

OUTSTANDING! We really enjoy having this kind of shrimp, what with the combo of orange & soy in the sauce! Served with a brown rice & peas combo, this made for a very pleasant dinner! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the Unrated Asian Recipe Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 16, 2009

First time making shrimp like this, easy and delicious! I might have to practice my presentation, but five stars for taste, we loved the tangy sweet sauce and this was a fantastic meal, quickly and easily prepared. Very very good, thank you! Made for Unrated Asian Recipes 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 06, 2009
Orange Peel Shrimp