Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / orange pecan green beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    orange pecan green beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2003

      Oh yum, oh yum, oh yum! Chia, what's wrong with you, there's not an ounce of pork in this recipe! These were really really good! I mean really! I wanted to keep with the sweet theme, so I left out the thyme, and instead of plain pecans used Chinese pecans, which are sugared. These are green beans the tooth fairy would love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      Excellent recipe. The beans were crisp, yet tender, and a bright vibrant green. The flavor was excellent, the measurements precise, and the directions accurate. Great choice for guests, yet simple enough to prepare any night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Yum yum! I really enjoyed this dish. The taste is really different from the way I usually make them. Loved the crunch of the toasted pecans!A taste treat! Thanks chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Superb - I really enjoyed this. A nice change of pace for green beans. It went together in a snap. Leftovers were great on to[ of my salad the next day. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Wonderful, easy, different! We will have this again and again! I used it for my "Easy and Romantic" menu posted today. This dish goes so well with a variety of main dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I doubled the recipe, made no changes~it's AWESOME :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This recipe is beyond delicious!!! I did not have any pecans (boo...) but I did have some slivered almonds. Yummmmmmm. This recipe is really fantastic. And with only half of the recommended red oniton, they were still divine. Such a great recipe which we will certainly enjoy again and again (and agian!) Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Excellent. I cooked the beans and made the sauce a day ahead then put it together just before dinner. I used orange juice concentrate instead of juice for a more intense flavour. Good side dish. Thanks chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      My wife did not like this very much but I did. I liked the orange flavor and the pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for orange pecan green beans

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.3
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    78%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 116.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites