Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      I didn't have any orange extract and I added walnuts to mine. They were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      These muffins are super-moist and delicious! I didn't have any orange extract, so I just put in some orange zest instead. I will probably reduce the amount of sugar to 3/4 next time, though. Baked them at 180*C for 20-23 mins. Definitely making these again. TY for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Nice, light and fluffy muffin. I didn't have any orange extract, so my muffins weren't as orange-y as I would have liked. This would be great with cream cheese frosting or dried cranberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      These muffins were great. I had wanted to make muffins but I was out of milk, so this was perfect. I didn't have orange extract, but they seemed to be orangey enough without it. Next time I might add orange zest and chopped cranberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These muffins are absolutely delicious! Everyone was skeptical when they saw me adding in orange juice, but everyone loved them. I can't find orange extract here, so I didn't use any. They still came out incredibly orange-tasting. I second the other reviewer who found the muffins reminded them of the taste of Hostess orange cupcakes... just maybe not quite so sweet. I will make these often! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These were very good little muffins. It made only 14 muffins for me, not sure why, but I will make these again. Thank you najwa. Made for I recommend Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is the second time I have used this recipe, everyone loves it, and best of all can be frozen for lunch boxes. Thank you for this lovely recipe. from Trace

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My kids loved these muffins! They were full of orange flavor and reminded me of the taste of orange Hostess cupcakes! I will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I really enjoyed these. I used orange concentrate instead of orange juice. This upped the flavour considerably I think. Still have quite a few frozen to enjoy later. Thanks najwa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Perfect flavour, perfect texture! Other than adding a few chopped cranberries, I followed the recipe exactly! They are so soft and fluffy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Thank you. These are great and easy to make. My girls say that the are like the ones that their cousins eat from the store. I replaced the egg with an egg relplacer by Bob's Red Mill. I am glad to have a good muffin recipe. The girls want them for breakfast and lunch:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I did 12 muffins with this recipe. It's true they are tender and very moist. It's like a cake texture. And the taste of orange is perfect. And this was easy to do. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. I used half butter and half vegetable oil. Thanks Najwa :) Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Although my particular muffins did not deserve 5 stars I don't believe in faulting a perfectly good recipe for my own personal (although somewhat failed) revisions. I substituted ½ cup of Splenda for half of the sugar and ½ cup 100% whole wheat flour for ½ cup of the all-purpose flour. I filled 12 regular muffin tins and 23 mini muffin tins and baked for 20 minutes. They came out too dry for my taste, but were rescued by the delicious Orange Butter I made to accompany them (#134781). If I were to make these again I would forfeit the healthier revisions and make them as written, and I believe the results would be far more favorable. Very delicious brunch thanks to the Orange Butter topping!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    33%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 127.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes