13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't have any orange extract and I added walnuts to mine. They were delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 29, 2010

These muffins are super-moist and delicious! I didn't have any orange extract, so I just put in some orange zest instead. I will probably reduce the amount of sugar to 3/4 next time, though. Baked them at 180*C for 20-23 mins. Definitely making these again. TY for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Devil August 19, 2011

Nice, light and fluffy muffin. I didn't have any orange extract, so my muffins weren't as orange-y as I would have liked. This would be great with cream cheese frosting or dried cranberries!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyc4me03 March 02, 2009

These muffins were great. I had wanted to make muffins but I was out of milk, so this was perfect. I didn't have orange extract, but they seemed to be orangey enough without it. Next time I might add orange zest and chopped cranberry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG February 14, 2009

These muffins are absolutely delicious! Everyone was skeptical when they saw me adding in orange juice, but everyone loved them. I can't find orange extract here, so I didn't use any. They still came out incredibly orange-tasting. I second the other reviewer who found the muffins reminded them of the taste of Hostess orange cupcakes... just maybe not quite so sweet. I will make these often! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ January 17, 2009

These were very good little muffins. It made only 14 muffins for me, not sure why, but I will make these again. Thank you najwa. Made for I recommend Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J December 03, 2008

This is the second time I have used this recipe, everyone loves it, and best of all can be frozen for lunch boxes. Thank you for this lovely recipe. from Trace

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracydrewett2 August 31, 2008

My kids loved these muffins! They were full of orange flavor and reminded me of the taste of orange Hostess cupcakes! I will use this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PUTZ June 16, 2008

I really enjoyed these. I used orange concentrate instead of orange juice. This upped the flavour considerably I think. Still have quite a few frozen to enjoy later. Thanks najwa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 02, 2008

Perfect flavour, perfect texture! Other than adding a few chopped cranberries, I followed the recipe exactly! They are so soft and fluffy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fofi November 29, 2007
Orange Muffins