Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Marmalade Oat Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Marmalade Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2010

      This is really wonderful bread. Like some of the other reviewers I also used the dough cycle in my bread machine and then made a braid and baked it in the oven for about 25 minutes. I also added dried cranberries to the dough. The combination of the orange marmelade and the craisins was so good. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Wonderful flavor from the marmalade! I also used the dough cycle in my bread machine. I found that I didn't bake it long enough as the middle wasn't quite done. But I've learned now, that even though it looks done on the outside, the inside is a different story! I'll cover the loaf next time with foil, to let the middle bake through. Otherwise, a delicious loaf of bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Delicious. I made it in my Oster bread machine, and it turned out just beautifully. I did substitute 1 cup of white with wholewheat flour, and it is perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      5 stars for sight and smell ~ I won't slice it because I made it for my oldest son who loves orange marmalade! I added 1/2 cup finely chopped toasted walnuts and 1/4 teaspoon orange oil. This was my first experience to bake outside the breadmaker! I baked in my GIANT Pyrex loaf pan (10-5/8"x5-1/2"x2-3/4") at 350 degrees for 25 minutes ~ the loaf sounded hollow to the thump test!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      i made this by hand and used less flour still great .dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Fantastic recipe! I used 1.4 wholemeal flour and a whole cup of (runny) orange marmalade. It had a really great heavy 'homemade' texture. Will be making this again - often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      The bread was okay. It smelled very nice, but I barely got any marmelade flavor at all. It was also very dense and heavy. It would probably make for good french toast, if I liked french toast... I will probably just use it for breadcrumbs. I like the idea, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Wonderful bread with light orange flavor. I made it in my Panasonic bread maker from start to finish. I set the crust for dark but it came out bit too dark than I expected. I liked the denseness of this loaf. Perfect for toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I didn't have orange marmalade, so instead of running to the store, I used blackberry jam in one loaf and raspberry jam in another. They both turned out DELICIOUS!!!!!! The flavor is not too strong, just enough to make the bread special. I made it in my bread machine and it was almost too easy of a recipe. I will be using it many more times. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Such a wonderful recipe! Just the right hint of orange flavour - beautiful! I made mine in the bread machine on the dough cycle, then baked it in the oven. Sprinkled some oats over the top before baking, and the whole loaf was gone in one afternoon. I will be making it again very soon for the family. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This is a second review for me of this great bread. I have made it as printed and I have made it with several different jams and I add 1/3 cup of the same dried fruit. I also add some walnuts or pecans at times. This is the best breakfast bread and so versatile. Thanks, Paula. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Wonderful bread! the aroma was spectacular. The flavor of orang marmalade was very good; you may want to add orange zest to make a "fruitier" loaf. Using my bread machine made this easy peasy. I like the denseness of this bread--served warm with real butter. Yum...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This is one of the best breads that I have ever made with my Breadman Ultimate Bread Machine. YUM! I have to be honest, I didn't expect much because after I added the marmalade I realized that I had purchased a low sugar marmalade. Thus, I added 3 tablespoons of sugar to the recipe. When I am making bread I usually have to adjust the liquid or flour to make the right consistency of dough, but not with this recipe! I used the 2 lb loaf setting. The final result was a divine light bread with a nice crisp crust! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Perfect for my bread machine. I did not have to change a thing! I used Organic Skim milk. This is a lightly flavored bread with a bit of a heavier texture. If you are a orange marmalade lover as I am, my personal suggested serving would be to top these delightful bread slices with the filling of Angel or Heart Sandwiches which is a combination of cream cheese and orange marmalade. A delightful combination! Thanks for another great recipe, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Delicious! I had to add a little more milk a few minutes into the kneading cycle b/c the dough looked too dry, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The loaf had a very slightly sweet taste that I really liked. Definitely will try making french toast with the leftovers. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Yumm! The orange marmalade gives it a nice sweet taste thats not too strong nor to weak. I will definitly make this bread again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      This was just fantastic!!!! Simple and good!!! My "orange-hating" DS loved it..couldn't believe it when I told him it was orange...hehehehe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This bread smells wonderful before, during, and after baking ~ And its taste and texture are both great! I mixed the dough in my KitchenAid stand mixer and included about 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. And I sprinkled the top of the loaf with oatmeal and orange zest then baked at 350° for 35-40 minutes. Thanks Paula for sharing such a yummy use for orange marmalade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was a real surprise for me. Don't usually care for marmalade but this was terrific. I used Carole in orlando's recipe (78925) for the marmalade and it worked well. I just know this bread will be made quite a few times. Thanks for posting this PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Super taste; not too sweet, nice subtle orange flavor. I warmed the milk on the stove along with the butter and the marmalade before putting all in my bread machine and it worked like a charm. So far we've eaten it toasted, plain, and my husband ate it with his daily breakfast cheese (gouda) sandwich--can't wait to try the french toast. Thanks for posting Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Marmalade Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.2
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    26%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 217.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes