Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Marmalade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Marmalade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2004

      What a fun recipe. I had two large lemons, and many small oranges, so used 2 and 6. The total was 6 cups fruit when measured to add sugar. I had 9 cups of marmalade finished. It has the true marmalade taste, I cooked it 5 minutes longer for a firmer gel, and processed it 10 minutes in a boiling water bath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      This is more than a simple recipe, it's a formula allowing one to cook as little, or as much, marmalade as one wants. In addition to this, the finished product is delicious. First time ever making marmalade and it's a rousing success, thank you for sharing.

      Just to add. Having recently tried spicy pineapple salsa on cream cheese, I added a bit of water to some of this marmalade, along with a bit of diced onion, jalapeno and hot pepper sauce. Served same way, over cream cheese with crackers, it was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Great recipe! This is the second year I am making this recipe. I made this recipe about four times last year. I made close to 60 pints of it last year. We eat it on sandwiches, on toast or biscuits and on salads. Over the holidays I put it over ham & turkey as it cooks. It great! I change this recipe up each time according to what I have to use. I use more oranges than lemons because I like it sweeter; but I use lemons or limes. Sometimes I add tangerines. Love this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This was my first attempt at marmalade and I also had a lot of random citrus on hand, to use up. I used 2 lemons, 3 cuties, 2 blood oranges, 2 honey tangerines, and the zest and segments of a pummelo. I ended up with appx. 9 cups of fruit pulp and water by the third day, but only used 7 cups of that and 7 cups of sugar. Added a splash of vanilla extract once off the heat. I boiled mine to a rather thick gel, and ended up with 7-1/2 pints. The pieces of citrus peels stayed suspeneded nicely during a 10 minutes process in a water bath. The taste, initially, was slightly more bitter than I was expecting, but after eating a few spoonfuls, I really like it. I want to make it with less lemon next time and with only sweet oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I love this recipe! I wanted to try it out - but I only had one lemon and one orange at home, but since you use water and sugar according to the amount of fruit - this was no problem! It's easy, tastes great and the texture of the marmalade is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Fab recipe, I've been using it now for a year, I'm just making a new batch!! At Christmas I add a little brandy for a festive flavour! Louise From Andalucia Spain Altiplanotipis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I only used 1 lemon and 4 oranges and it was lovely. The second time I used 5 satsumos and 2 oranges and it also turned out lovely - I prefer the sweeter taste. Roma S.A.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This was easy and tastes great! It took me a lot longer to get it to gel though - maybe 25 minutes of boiling (uncovered).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Marmalade

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.1
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    78%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes