Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Margarita

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      Awesome! Since we (me and the BF) are poor grads we used triple sec and some Jose Cuervo especial. Oh boy knock my socks off tonight! Had this with the Taco Bell Quesadilla *78194 and it was the perfect addition. Next time we will reduce the tequila to 1.5 oz and add the salt. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Pretty good! Both dh & I enjoyed this. Nice change of pace from the usual margarita. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Thanks Rita for another yummy drink :P I didn't add lime juice. And I used 1 ounce of orange juice. I drank half of it and I was laughing alone loll. My BF drank the remaining cause I did this drink for both of us. It's really delicious. And yes strong but I like it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Like another reviewer, I used Triple Sec - I also added a bit more orange juice and just a bit of sugar - very strong with that amount of tequila. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Have made this a few times now and just realized that I never reviewed it. The fact that I've made it several times now speaks for itself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I found this very refreshing and just what I wanted with my dinner. I didn't have Grand Marnier on hand so used Triple Sec. Next time I'll try Grand Marnier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was exactly what the doctor ordered! He said "Cheryl you need to just take a BREAK and CHILL, take some Vitamin C and don't tell me "no way Jose!" So I broke up some ice, chilled my margarita glass added the orange juice to the Jose Cuervo and this is by far the best remedy yet! Thank goodness for modern medicine and Rita L!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Boy these went down smooth. The sweetness helped balance out the heat of the rest of the meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This is great! It is strong so beware! I added a little more orange juice. My husband loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    29%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Grand Marnier

    oranges

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites