9 Reviews

Awesome! Since we (me and the BF) are poor grads we used triple sec and some Jose Cuervo especial. Oh boy knock my socks off tonight! Had this with the Taco Bell Quesadilla *78194 and it was the perfect addition. Next time we will reduce the tequila to 1.5 oz and add the salt. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fern589 February 17, 2009

Pretty good! Both dh & I enjoyed this. Nice change of pace from the usual margarita. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej August 16, 2007

Thanks Rita for another yummy drink :P I didn't add lime juice. And I used 1 ounce of orange juice. I drank half of it and I was laughing alone loll. My BF drank the remaining cause I did this drink for both of us. It's really delicious. And yes strong but I like it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 24, 2007

Like another reviewer, I used Triple Sec - I also added a bit more orange juice and just a bit of sugar - very strong with that amount of tequila. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. July 08, 2007

Have made this a few times now and just realized that I never reviewed it. The fact that I've made it several times now speaks for itself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo June 11, 2007

I found this very refreshing and just what I wanted with my dinner. I didn't have Grand Marnier on hand so used Triple Sec. Next time I'll try Grand Marnier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k June 04, 2007

This was exactly what the doctor ordered! He said "Cheryl you need to just take a BREAK and CHILL, take some Vitamin C and don't tell me "no way Jose!" So I broke up some ice, chilled my margarita glass added the orange juice to the Jose Cuervo and this is by far the best remedy yet! Thank goodness for modern medicine and Rita L!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper May 26, 2007

Boy these went down smooth. The sweetness helped balance out the heat of the rest of the meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pokey in San Antonio, TX June 06, 2006

This is great! It is strong so beware! I added a little more orange juice. My husband loved it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 04, 2006
Orange Margarita