Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Orange Julius With the Secret Ingredient! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Julius With the Secret Ingredient!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      We just made these and the flavor is spot on with the Orange Julius chain. I saw other reviews that it was chunky, so we put our oranges through our juicer first then put all the ingredients in the blender. Fantastic! I have another 8lbs of oranges to use up so I see more of this in our future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      We used splenda to sweeten.. you need two small packets instead of 1/4 cup of sugar. We also used French Vanilla coffee creamer (powdered) it gave it a nice flavor. I couldn't fit everything into the blender though. We will be making peach Julius and Strawberry Banana ones next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

    • on February 13, 2009

      Not my favorite version...it was *really really chunky* even after blending it to death lol. Also, I didn't think it was too close to the original. I followed the recipe to a "T"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was so tasty and did taste like the real thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Didn't have coffee creamer...used vanilla bean chiller powder. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I, too, have been trying for years to imitate the "original" drink without much success. I no longer remember how it tasted, as it has been soooo many years ago! But this was wonderful! DH and I both enjoyed it. This is definitely a keeper, especially for those hot days of summer, or for any time of the year. Now I have something delicious to use my surplus of homegrown oranges! Incidentally, a Vita Mix machine can handle this amount easily. Thank you alexandrahaine for posting this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Mom used to make us orange julius in the 60's. I have been trying for years to duplicate the recipe with no success. When I saw your recipe the aha! light came on. Cremora! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Thanks for posting,my kids just loved your drink.We added some powdered milk and reduced the sugar to about half.Our oranges are very sweet and the kids didn't miss it.Now on my favorite list!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I love this recipe! Thanks for posting it. It's delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      YUM!! This is DELICIOUS!! I never even thought about powdered coffee creamer. I didn't have any oranges so I just used oranges, but still sooooo good! Will definately make again...thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Made this one a whole lot during this past summer, in the South it gets very hot. And this is refreshing, delicious, and worth the effort. Thank you...Lani

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This was delicious. I cut the recipe down to one, using a whole orange, and loved the flavor. I cut my orange up into small pieces before putting it into the blender. This was a nice, creamy, fruity drink! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Nice, creamy, delicious. I put in fresh pineapple along with the orange and used Splenda for the sweetener. Put in powdered milk instead of fresh with a little extra water. Thanks so much. The creamer does make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Yummy.Great for a hot summer day, and full of vitamins. Make sure to blend well, mine came out a bit chuncky, but it was still yummy.I added a bit of tropicana orange juice to give a stronger flavor of orange. I think next time I will try it with just tropicana and see what happens.Thanks for the recipe.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      i love these things too adding a little powered milk too and pineapple and coconut milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Julius With the Secret Ingredient!

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.3
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    23%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites